Discoveries News


Results 50 articles shown

Offshore Norway Sees Discoveries and Dusters Over the Last Month
Wednesday, November 30, 2022It's been a mixed bag in terms of oil and gas exploration offshore Norway over the past month or so.

Invictus Share Price Almost Quadruples
Tuesday, November 15, 2022The share price of Invictus Energy Limited has almost quadrupled.

Top Headlines: The USA Diesel Crisis Is Here and Spreading
Saturday, October 29, 2022Check out some of Rigzone's top stories during the last week.

Namibia Will Consider Joining OPEC If It Has Big Oil Discoveries
Wednesday, October 26, 2022OPEC Secretary-General Haitham Al-Ghais last week predicted rapid growth for Africa.

Sinopec Announces Major Breakthrough for China Shale Gas
Tuesday, October 25, 2022Sinopec described the find as a 'major breakthrough for China's shale gas exploration'.

ADNOC Breaks World Record For Longest Well
Friday, October 21, 2022ADNOC has broken a world record for the longest oil and gas well at its Upper Zakum Concession.

CNOOC Limited Announces First Deep-Deep Large Gas Field
Friday, October 21, 2022CNOOC Limited has announced the first 'deep-deep' large gas field.

Top 20 Carnarvon Bedout Sub-basin Prospects Add Up to 1.5 bboe
Wednesday, October 05, 2022Carnarvon Energy has highlighted its near-term drilling opportunities in the Bedout Sub-basin, with the top 20 prospects adding up to over 1.5 bboe.

ConocoPhillips and Equinor Drill Dusters
Tuesday, September 13, 2022ConocoPhillips Skandinavia AS and Equinor Energy AS have both drilled dry wells in the North Sea.

Baja-1 Discovery Important Milestone for Petronas
Monday, September 12, 2022'The discovery at Baja-1 well is an important milestone for Petronas'.

Algeria Sbaa Discovery Comes 28 Years After Last
Friday, August 26, 2022The find comes 28 years after the last oil discovery made in the Sbaa region in 1994.

Majors Make Significant Discovery Offshore Cyprus
Tuesday, August 23, 2022Eni has announced a 'significant' gas discovery in the Cronos-1 well.

Top Headlines: Report Confirms Near Billion Barrel Oil Find and More
Saturday, August 20, 2022Check out some of Rigzone's top stories during the last week.

Report Confirms Near Billion Barrel Oil Find
Thursday, August 18, 2022The report is said to give a conservative view.

Shell Finds Gas Off Colombian Caribbean Coast
Friday, August 12, 2022Shell and its partner Ecopetrol have verified the presence of gas in the Gorgon-2 exploratory and delimitation offshore well.

88 Energy Makes 1 Billion Barrel Oil Announcement
Thursday, August 11, 2022'Resources of this magnitude present our shareholders with significant upside potential and opportunity'.

Top Headlines: Pantheon Hits Multiple Oil Reservoirs at 2nd Alkaid Well
Saturday, August 06, 2022Check out some of Rigzone's top stories during the last week.

Top Headlines: Formosa 2 Wind Farm Passes Significant Milestones and More
Saturday, July 30, 2022Check out some of Rigzone's top stories during the last week.

Discoveries, Dry Holes and Drilling Permits in Norway
Friday, July 15, 2022The month isn't over yet but a lot has already happened in Norway's petroleum industry in July.

VAALCO Energy Completes South Tchibala 1HB-ST Well Off Gabon
Friday, July 08, 2022VAALCO Energy has completed the South Tchibala 1HB-ST well from the Avouma platform in the Etame field, offshore Gabon.

Top Headlines: USA Energy Sec Leads Meeting with 7 Major Oil Companies
Saturday, July 02, 2022Check out some of Rigzone's top stories during the last week.

OGDCL Makes Oil and Gas Discoveries
Friday, June 24, 2022OGDCL describes itself as the leading national exploration and production company in Pakistan.

Jackpot Oil Discoveries May Help Namibia Double GDP
Tuesday, June 21, 2022The country also sees a 'massive opportunity' in green hydrogen.

ConocoPhillips Makes Norway Gas Discovery
Monday, June 20, 2022Well 6507/4-3 S was drilled to a vertical depth of 3,914 meters below sea level.

Equinor Makes New Discovery Near Johan Castberg Field
Thursday, June 09, 2022Shortly after the Snofonn North discovery near the Johan Castberg field in the Barents Sea, Equinor made another oil and gas discovery in the Skavl Sto exploration well.

Top Headlines: ADNOC Announces 650MM Barrel Oil Find and More
Saturday, May 28, 2022Check out some of Rigzone's top stories during the last week.

Equinor Makes New Oil Find Near Johan Castberg
Wednesday, May 25, 2022Equinor has made a new oil discovery.

ADNOC Announces 650MM Barrel Oil Find
Friday, May 20, 2022ADNOC has announced multiple onshore oil discoveries.

Top Headlines: Gas Prices Could Rocket in Near Term and More
Saturday, May 07, 2022Check out some of Rigzone's top stories during the last week.

Top Headlines: Be Prepared to Pay More at the Pump from June
Saturday, April 30, 2022Check out some of Rigzone's top stories this week.

Oil and Gas Discovery Confirmed at Hamlet
Thursday, April 28, 2022Hamlet is a new discovery in the Gjoa area.

Central Petroleum Starts Amadeus Drilling Campaign
Wednesday, April 20, 2022Central Petroleum has spudded the Palm Valley 12 well, Southwest of Alice Springs in Australia's Northern Territory.

Cambozola Play Opener Spudded
Tuesday, April 12, 2022Cambozola is the primary prospect located in the PL1049/PL1049B/PL1049C licenses in the Northern North Sea.

Significant Discovery at Equinor Operated Well
Wednesday, April 06, 2022The discovery is said to have excellent reservoir quality.

Pantheon Theta West Well Exceeds Pre-Drill Estimates
Friday, March 25, 2022Pantheon Resources has started testing of the Theta West 1 well with flows exceeding pre-drill resource estimates of 1.2 billion barrels of oil.

Top Headlines: TotalEnergies Makes Significant New Oil Find and More
Saturday, February 26, 2022Check out some of Rigzone's top articles during the last week.

TotalEnergies Makes Significant Oil Find Off Namibia
Thursday, February 24, 2022TotalEnergies has made a significant discovery of light oil with associated gas on the Venus prospect offshore Namibia.

Partner Dubs TotalEnergies Oil Find Promising
Wednesday, February 23, 2022Success at Krabdagu could materially increase the scope and scale of a development in the central portion of Block 58.

TotalEnergies Makes Significant New Oil Find
Monday, February 21, 2022TotalEnergies has made a 'significant' new oil and associated gas discovery.

FAR Finds More Exploration Opportunities In Blocks Off Gambia
Monday, February 21, 2022FAR and Petronas have found additional, material exploration opportunities in the A2 and A5 blocks offshore Gambia.

CGX, Frontera Switch Plans As Guyana Well Pays Off
Tuesday, February 15, 2022Frontera Energy and CGX Energy have decided not to go ahead with their plans for exploration drilling on the Demerara block off Guyana.

Aker BP To Drill 13 Wells In 2022. Kobra East & Gekko Plan Green-Lit.
Friday, February 11, 2022The Norwegian authorities have approved the Plan for Development and Operation for the Kobra East & Gekko project in the Alvheim area.

Vaalco Brings Etame Well Online
Monday, February 07, 2022Vaalco Energy has completed the Etame 8H-ST development well, drilled from the Etame platform on the namesake field offshore Gabon.

Shell Oil Find In Namibia Opens New Dawn Of Prosperity
Friday, February 04, 2022Shell has made a new oil discovery in its exploration well in the Orange Basin offshore Namibia.

Noble Rig Sets Sights On Drilling Santos Wells
Friday, February 04, 2022The Noble Tom Prosser rig has started its journey towards the Santos-operated Pavo-1 well location offshore Australia.

Western Gas Clears All Hurdles For Sasanof-1 Drilling
Thursday, February 03, 2022Western Gas has secured all government approvals needed to start drilling the Sasanof-1 exploration well on Australia’s North West Shelf.

New Natural Gas Find Offshore Abu Dhabi
Thursday, February 03, 2022The find marks the first from Abu Dhabi's offshore exploration concessions, ADNOC highlighted.

Guyana Delivers Again As CGX And Frontera Hit The Mark
Tuesday, February 01, 2022CGX Energy and Frontera Energy have made a discovery at the Kawa-1 well in the Corentyne Block offshore Guyana.

KUFPEC Makes First Operated Offshore Discovery
Tuesday, January 25, 2022Anambas-2X was drilled in 288 feet of water.

Top Headlines: COPL Makes Significant Wyoming Oil Find and More
Saturday, January 22, 2022Check out some of Rigzone's top stories during the last week.