Subsea UK Unveils New Board for 2018-19

Industry body Subsea UK has unveiled its new board for 2018-19, following a members’ ballot at its Annual General Meeting. Nine members were re-elected and two stepped down.

The board will be chaired by Bill Edgar, with Neil Gordon operating as chief executive. The remaining board members comprise:

  •          David Rennie, Scottish Enterprise
  •          Bill Cattanach, the Oil & Gas Authority
  •          Mark Richardson, Apache North Sea
  •          David Sheret, Archer Knight Limited
  •          Nicky Etherson, Bibby Offshore
  •          Zander Bruce, BP North Sea
  •          Geoff Lyons, BPP-TECH
  •          Peter Blake, Chevron Energy Technology
  •          Tim Sheehan, Oceaneering
  •          Cameron Mitchell, Shell UK
  •          Phil Simons, Subsea 7

“With our new board in place, Subsea UK’s main focus for 2018 is to ensure that we continue to deliver a valuable service to our members and the sector as a whole,” Edgar said in an organization statement.

“Everyone has a key role to play as we continue to develop new initiatives and services to further support the supply chain as it looks to improve efficiencies and maximize opportunities,” he added.

Subsea UK is a self-sustaining body championing the UK subsea supply chain, which represents over 300 members.


Generated by readers, the comments included herein do not reflect the views and opinions of Rigzone. All comments are subject to editorial review. Off-topic, inappropriate or insulting comments will be removed.