Rancher Energy Elects New Board of Directors

Rancher Energy has announced the results of its Annual Meeting of Stockholders held on September 30, 2009 and the election of the Company's new officers.

Election of New Board of Directors

At the Annual Meeting, the Company's stockholders elected Andrei Stytsenko, Vladimir Vaskevich, A. L. (Sid) Overton, Mathijs van Houweninge, Sylvia Soltan and Jeffrey B. Bennett (individually "Elected Director" and collectively "Elected Directors"), as members of the Company's Board of Directors to serve until the next annual meeting of stockholders or until their successors are duly elected and qualified.

The Elected Directors received a large majority of the shareholders votes.

Election of Officers

Following the October 1, 2009 termination of John H. Works as President, Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer, Secretary and Treasurer, on October 2, 2009 Jon C. Nicolaysen was elected President and Chief Executive Officer, Mathijs van Houweninge was elected Secretary and Treasurer and A.L. (Sid) Overton was elected Chairman of the Board.

Jon Nicolaysen:

Mr. Nicolaysen has extensive knowledge and experience in oil and gas exploration and became familiar with the Company's fields as an operator of the Big Muddy Field for Wyoming Mineral Exploration, LLC, of which he was a founding member. From 2007 - 2008 he was a founding member of Muddy Mineral Exploration, LLC in Wyoming. From 2008 to May 1, 2009, he was a board member of Ameriwest Energy Corp. The extensive operational and local knowledge Mr. Nicolaysen brings to the Company is key to focusing on improving production of oil.

In 1985, Mr. Nicolaysen completed the American Businessman's Exchange Program. In 1986, he completed the W.K. Kellogg Foundations Fellowship Wyoming Agriculture Leadership Program. In 1970, he received an MS in Business Administration from the University of Wyoming, and in 1968, he earned his BS in Business Administration from Colorado College.