Petro Uno Announces Management, Board Appointments

Petro Uno Resources Ltd on Thursday announced that Jordan Kevol has been appointed as VP Exploration of the Company.

Kevol graduated from the University of Regina with a B.Sc. (Geology) and was previously employed at Reece Energy Exploration Corp. as Manager of Geology and Drilling Operations until the sale of the company in May, 2009.

Kevol was instrumental in the implementation of multi stage fracture technology to the Dodsland Pool, near Kindersley Saskatchewan. Reece Energy's production increased from 900 boe/d in December 2007 to 2100 boe/d in early 2009 at which time Reece Energy was acquired by Penn West Energy. Kevol brings with him vast experience in exploring and developing oil and gas assets in Saskatchewan, particularly in West-Central Saskatchewan. Petro-Uno plans to actively pursue oil opportunities in Western Saskatchewan and Kevol's experience in that area will prove to be quite valuable.

The Company also announced the addition of Michael C. Erickson to the Board of Directors of Petro Uno. Erickson brings to the Board of Petro Uno extensive experience in the Junior Oil & Gas sector in both Canada and the United States. Most recently, Erickson was the Founder, President & CEO of Renegade Oil and Gas Ltd, a private junior Bakken light oil producer focused in South East Saskatchewan. Renegade recently announced an agreement to merge with Glamis Resources Ltd. Erickson has a proven track record of successfully building Junior Oil and Gas production companies.

The Company's officers and directors are now comprised of the following:


William Ambrose, President, CEO and Chairman
Neil Burrows, VP Finance & CFO
Jordan Kevol, VP Exploration
Michael Erickson, Director
Dr. Arthur Halleran, Director
Don Boykiw, Director

Petro Uno is a junior oil and gas company that currently produces approximately 35-40 BOD of light crude oil from wells located in Alberta, Canada. The Company is actively seeking out oil exploration and development opportunities in Saskatchewan, North Dakota, and Montana, whether by farm-in or acquisition.