Halliburton Elects Nance Dicciani to Board of Directors

Halliburton announced that Nance Dicciani has been named to the company's board of directors. The appointment is effective July 16, 2009, and Dicciani will be confirmed by the stockholders at the annual meeting in May 2010.

Dicciani serves on the board of directors for Rockwood Holdings, Inc., and Praxair, Inc. She also currently serves on the board of trustees of Villanova University and was appointed by President George W. Bush to the President's Council of Advisors on Science and Technology.

Before retiring in 2008, Dicciani was the president and chief executive officer of Specialty Materials, a $4.9 billion strategic business group of Honeywell. Prior to that, she was senior vice president and business group executive of Chemical Specialties and the director of the European Region for Rohm and Haas. During Dicciani's tenure at Rohm and Haas, she also served as vice president of the Petroleum Chemicals Division and headed the company's worldwide monomers business. Before joining Rohm and Haas, Dicciani held positions of increasing responsibility in research, engineering and research management at Air Products and Chemicals, Inc.

Dicciani earned a bachelor of science degree in chemical engineering from Villanova University, a master of science degree in chemical engineering from the University of Virginia, and a Ph.D. in chemical engineering from the University of Pennsylvania. She also earned a master's degree in business administration from the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.

Ranked twice as one of the "World's 100 Most Powerful Women" by Forbes magazine, Dicciani was also named as one of the "Top 40 Most Important People in the Chemical Industry" in 2006 by Chemical Business. She has received the "Achievement Award" of the Society of Women Engineers.

Dicciani joins current Halliburton board members Alan M. Bennett, James R. Boyd, Milton Carroll, S. Malcolm Gillis, James T. Hackett, David J. Lesar, Robert A. Malone, J. Landis Martin, Jay A. Precourt and Debra L. Reed.