McDermott Reveals Additions to, Departures from Board of Directors

McDermott International announced the results of its 2009 annual meeting of stockholders, held May 8 in Houston, Texas, as well as additions and departures to the composition of its Board of Directors.

The Company's nominees for election as Class I Directors to serve a one-year term were Roger A. Brown, John A. Fees, and Oliver D. Kingsley, Jr., and nominees for Class II Directors to serve a one-year term were D. Bradley McWilliams, Richard W. Mies, and Thomas C. Schievelbein. Each of these existing Board members received a minimum affirmative vote of approximately 91 percent of the votes cast by stockholders. In addition, all other proposals submitted were approved, including the ratification of Deloitte & Touche LLP as our independent registered public accounting firm for the year ending December 31, 2009.

As previously disclosed and effective today, Robert L. Howard has retired from McDermott's Board of Directors after 12 years of service to the Company, pursuant to the requirements of the Company's by-laws. John A. Fees, McDermott's Chief Executive Officer, commenting on the departure said, "On behalf of the Board of Directors, our shareholders and the management team, I want to express our deep gratitude to Bob for his dedicated service to McDermott. His leadership and insight have been sincerely appreciated and his many contributions will be greatly missed."

Also today, McDermott announced it appointed two new members to its Board of Directors. The new Board members are David A. Trice, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Newfield Exploration Company and Stephen G. Hanks, former President and Chief Executive Officer of Washington Group International, Inc. Commenting on the Company's new Directors, Fees added, "McDermott and our shareholders are very fortunate to have these leaders join our Board of Directors. I welcome each of them and look forward to working together in the years ahead."