FMC Technologies Names New Board of Directors Chairman

FMC Technologies, Inc.

FMC Technologies, Inc. announced that Peter D. Kinnear, President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company, has been named Chairman of the Board of Directors, effective October 3, 2008.

Kinnear, who will continue as President and CEO, succeeds Joseph H. Netherland who has served as Chairman since March 2007. Netherland will continue to serve as a non-independent member of FMC Technologies' Board of Directors.

Kinnear was appointed President and Chief Operating Officer of the corporation in February 2006 and was named CEO in March 2007. He has been with FMC Technologies or its predecessor since 1971. During his 37-year career, he has served in a variety of marketing and operating roles within FMC's Energy Systems businesses, serving as Vice President of Energy Systems in 2000 and Executive Vice President of FMC Technologies in 2004.

Kinnear currently serves on the boards of Tronox, Incorporated, the Petroleum Equipment Suppliers Association and the National Association of Manufacturers. Kinnear also serves on the Board of Trustees of Spindletop International and on the Policy Committee of the American Petroleum Institute.