Stausholm Resigns from Woodside Board

Jakob Stausholm has resigned from the Board of Woodside Petroleum Ltd., effective June 30, 2008.

Stausholm is a Shell-nominated director who has been on the Board since 2006. Stausholm's resignation follows his decision to leave Shell to join a global facility service company.

Chairman Michael Chaney said Stausholm had been a very effective director during his two years on the Board and wished him well in his new position.

Stausholm will be replaced as a Shell-nominated director by Ian Robertson, effective June 30, 2008. Mr Robertson is Executive Vice President for Shell's Finance Operations, based in Singapore. He has had a 28-year career with Shell including positions in the United Kingdom, Gabon and Malaysia.