ENSCO Appoints 3 New Directors, Declares Regular Cash Dividend

ENSCO International Incorporated announced that its stockholders elected three new directors to its Board replacing two retiring directors and filling a vacancy on the Board. The three new directors are:

J. Roderick Clark - Former President and Chief Operating Officer of Baker Hughes Incorporated (Retired)

Clark served as President and Chief Operating Officer of Baker Hughes Incorporated from February 2004 through January 2008. Before becoming President and COO, he served as Vice President, Marketing and Technology. Clark joined Baker Hughes Incorporated in 2001 as President of Baker Petrolite. He formerly served as President and CEO of Consolidated Equipment Companies Inc. He also formerly served as President of Sperry-Sun, a Halliburton company. Clark has held financial, operational and leadership positions with FMC Corporation, Schlumberger and Grace Energy Corporation. Clark serves as a member of the Board of Directors and Audit Committee of Teekay Corporation. He holds Bachelor of Science and Masters of Business Administration Degrees from the University of Texas. He lives in Fort Worth, Texas.

Keith O. Rattie - Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of Questar Corporation

Rattie serves as Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of Questar Corporation. He was named President of Questar in February 2001, Chief Executive Officer in May 2002 and Chairman in May 2003. Rattie previously served as Vice President and Senior Vice President of Coastal Corporation. Rattie also spent 19 years with Chevron Corporation in various engineering and management positions, including General Manager of Chevron's international gas unit. Rattie serves as a Director of Zions First National Bank, a subsidiary of Zions Bancorporation, and is a past Chairman of the Board of the Interstate Natural Gas Association of America. He holds an undergraduate Degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Washington and a Masters of Business Administration Degree from St. Mary's College. He lives in Park City, Utah.

C. Christopher Gaut - President, Halliburton Drilling and Evaluation Division

Gaut was named President of Halliburton's Drilling and Evaluation Division in January 2008. Prior to assuming that position, he served as Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Halliburton Company. Prior to joining Halliburton in March 2003, Gaut shared the role of Chief Operating Officer of ENSCO International Incorporated and also served our Company as Senior Vice President and as Chief Financial Officer, a position he assumed in 1988. Prior to joining ENSCO, Gaut was a partner at Pacific Asset Capital and held various financial management positions with Amoco Corporation. He is on the Board of Directors of Forum Oilfield Technologies, Inc., the National Ocean Industries Association and the Houston Museum of Natural Science. Gaut holds a Bachelor Degree in Engineering from Dartmouth College and a Masters of Business Administration Degree from the Wharton School of Business at the University of Pennsylvania. He lives in Houston, Texas.

Clark and Rattie join Dan Rabun, ENSCO's Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer as Class II Directors whose terms expire in 2011. Gaut was elected to the remaining one year term of office as a Class I Director.

Dan Rabun commented: "We would also like to recognize the two directors who retired from our Board this year. Mort Myerson and Joel Staff contributed immeasurably to the development of ENSCO and we are indebted to them for their years of service and thoughtful guidance."

The Company also announced that its Board of Directors declared a regular quarterly cash dividend of $0.025 per share of ENSCO common stock. The cash dividend will be paid on June 20, 2008, to stockholders of record on June 9, 2008.