Torrent Energy Announces Director Departures

Torrent Energy Corporation announced that three of the Company's directors -- Michael Raleigh, Curt Hartzler and George Hampton -- have resigned from the board effective March 10, 2008. The Company said that each director had indicated the need to devote more time and energy to existing professional responsibilities, which in the future would prevent them from providing effective representation on behalf of Torrent.

Torrent Chairman Bill Lansing stated, "Michael, Curt and George each indicated that his resignation was in no way related to Torrent's operational performance or financial condition. We wish to thank all three for their valuable contributions and insights during their tenure on the board, and we wish them well in their future endeavors. The remaining directors will continue to provide active oversight and direction to the Company's management team during this transitional period and our pursuit of new financing. In addition, we will actively pursue qualified new director candidates to serve on the Torrent board."