Morin-Postel Named to Shell's Audit Committee

Pursuant to Listing Rule 9.6.11 (3), the Board of Royal Dutch Shell plc announced that Christine Morin-Postel has been appointed Chairman of the Audit Committee in succession to Mr Lawrence Ricciardi. Mr Ricciardi will continue to serve as a member of the Committee. These changes are effective from 21 May, 2008.