Shell to Nominate Dr. Josef Ackermann as Non-Executive Director

The Board of Royal Dutch Shell plc announced its intention to propose to the 2008 Annual General Meeting that Dr. Josef Ackermann, Chairman of the Management Board and the Group Executive Committee of Deutsche Bank AG, be elected a non-executive director of the Company with effect from May 21st, 2008.

Dr. Ackermann joined Deutsche Bank's Management Board in 1996. Prior to that he was at Schweizerische Kreditanstalt (SKA), where he was appointed to the Executive Board in 1990 and became its President in 1993. He is currently also a member of the Supervisory Board of Siemens AG.

It is intended that Dr. Ackermann will join the Remuneration Committee of the Company.

Deutsche Bank provides a limited number of financial services to the Company. Dr. Ackermann has had no involvement in such services.