Caspian Makes Changes to its Board and Management

Caspian Holdings announces Board and management changes.

Non Executive Director Andrew Robinson has resigned from the Board of Caspian Holdings, to pursue his full-time executive commitments to Dominion Petroleum Limited.

As part of Caspian Holdings’ strategy review, the composition of the Board of Caspian will be changed to three directors comprised of an executive chairman and two non executive directors. Dietmar Greil has moved to a non executive director role and will continue to actively assist the company in new project generation including acquisitions.

At management level, Igor Borissov and Yevgeniy Semikov have stepped up to become advisors to Caspian Holdings from their previous positions of president and first vice president, respectively, of the company’s 100%-owned subsidiary Taraz LLP. Taraz’s financial and administration base will move to Atyrau on the Caspian Sea, and Anton Gritsenko will lead operations.

Dom Del Borrello has taken up a full-time position with Po Valley Energy and will step down from his position as CFO of the company. Dom will continue to provide active commercial support for Caspian through a service agreement with Po Valley. Mariyam Musrepova will lead financial administration of Caspian Holdings.