Saudi Aramco Names New Board Members

The Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, King Abdullah ibn 'Abd al-'Aziz Al-Sa'ud, on July 18 ordered the formation of the Saudi Aramco Board of Directors under the chairmanship of Minister of Petroleum and Mineral Resources Ali I. Al-Naimi.

The new board will serve starting September 27, 2007, and will be composed, in addition to Al-Naimi, of: Dr. Ibrahim A. Al-Assaf, Minister of Finance and Member of the Council of Ministers; Dr. Mohammed I. Al-Suwaiyel, President of King Abdulaziz City for Science & Technology (KACST); Dr. Abdul Rahman A. Al-Tuwaijri, Secretary General of the Supreme Economic Council and Chairman of the Capital Markets Authority; Dr. Khalid S. Al-Sultan, Rector of King Fahd University for Petroleum and Minerals (KFUPM); Abdallah S. Jum'ah, president and CEO; Abdulaziz F. Al-Khayyal, senior vice president of Refining, Marketing & International; Khalid A. Al-Falih, senior vice president of Industrial Relations; Salim S. Al-Aydh, senior vice president of Engineering and Project Management; James W. Kinnear, former president and CEO of Texaco; Mark Moody-Stuart, former Chairman of the Royal Dutch/Shell Group; and Peter Woicke, former Executive Vice President of the International Finance Corporation (IFC) and Managing Director of the World Bank.