Hydro Rounds Out 'New' Management Board

Anne Harris has been appointed executive vice president of Human Resources and Organizational Development of Norsk Hydro ASA and will join the company's corporate management board. The management board of "new" Hydro is thereby complete.

Harris' appointment will be effective no later than at time of the completion of the planned merger of Hydro's oil and gas activities with Statoil, expected in the third quarter this year.

Harris, 46, has held a number of management positions in Hydro since she joined the company in 2001, most recently as senior vice president of Corporate Financial Reporting and Performance. She has previously worked as administration and personnel manager for Total Norge. Harris holds a bachelor's degree from the Norwegian School of Management (BI).

Following Harris' appointment, the corporate management board of "new" Hydro will comprise:

--Eivind Reiten, President and Chief Executive Officer
--John Ove Ottestad, Chief Financial Officer
--Torstein Dale Sjotveit, Aluminium Metal
--Svein Richard Brandtzæg, Aluminium Products
--Jorgen C. Arentz Rostrup, Power
--Tom Rotjer, Projects
--Cecilie Ditlev-Simonsen, Communication
--Odd Ivar Biller, Legal affairs
--Anne Harris, Human Resources and Organizational Development