Singapore's Viking O&M Names Low Jooi Kok as CEO

Singapore-listed Viking Offshore and Marine Limited (the Company, and the “Group”, together with its subsidiaries) referred Tuesday to the previous announcement dated March 18 in relation to the change of key management personnel of the Group as a result of a recent group reorganization exercise.

The Board wishes to announce the following changes with effect from April 26:-

  1. The appointment of Low Jooi Kok as executive director and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the Company in place of Ong Choo Guan (Ong). Low has also relinquished his positions as CFO (CFO) and chief operating officer (COO)
  2. The retirement of Ong as Executive Director and CEO
  3. The appointment of Ong, who has more than 30 years of management experience in the offshore and marine industry, as Senior Advisor to the Board to provide strategic guidance and advice to the Board in relation to the Company’s business
  4. The appointment of Law Ren Kai Kenneth as CFO of the Company in place of Low
  5. The voluntary retirement of Independent Director, Lien Kait Long (Lien) at the AGM to enable the Board to refresh its members gradually. Lien will cease as chairman of the Audit Committee, concurrent with his retirement as Independent Director of the Company
  6. The appointment of Tan Wee Peng Kelvin (Tan), an Audit Committee member as the Audit Committee chairman in place of Lien
  7. The appointment of Phua Siok Gek, Cynthia as chairman of the Remuneration Committee in place of Tan, who will remain as a member of the Remuneration Committee

Consequent to the above changes, the new composition of the Board of Directors will be as follows with effect from April 26:-

  • Andy Lim (executive director and chairman)
  • Low Jooi Kok (executive director and chief executive officer)
  • Daniel Lin Wei (executive director)
  • Lee Suan Hiang (exercise independent director)
  • Tan Wee Peng Kelvin (independent director)
  • Phua Siok Gek, Cynthia (independent director)

Reconstitution of Committees

Consequent upon the above appointments, the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee will now comprise the following members:-

Audit Committee

  • Tan Wee Peng Kelvin – independent director (chairman)
  • Lee Suan Hiang – independent director
  • Phua Siok Gek, Cynthia – independent director

Remuneration Committee

  • Phua Siok Gek, Cynthia – independent director (Chairman)
  • Lee Suan Hiang – independent director
  • Tan Wee Peng Kelvin - independent director

The Board would like to place on record its appreciation to Lien for his contributions during his terms of office as independent director of the Company.

The details of Low’s and Law’s appointment and Low’s, Ong’s and Lien’s cessations in the Company, as required under Rule 704(6) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited are contained in separate announcements released Tuesday.


Generated by readers, the comments included herein do not reflect the views and opinions of Rigzone. All comments are subject to editorial review. Off-topic, inappropriate or insulting comments will be removed.