Four Cenovus Energy Executives to Retire in 2015

Cenovus Energy announced Tuesday that four of its executives will retire this year.

Executive VP & COO John Brannan, Executive VP-General Counsel & Corporate Secretary Kerry Dyte, Executive VP-Environment & Corporate Affairs Sheila McIntosh and Executive VP-Strategy & Organization Development Hayward Walls will be retiring at different times over the course of 2015. In order to minimize disruption, the retiring executives will continue in varying capacities until the end of Q1 2016.

Cenovus President & CEO Brian Ferguson commented in a company statement:

"It has been my privilege to work with these talented and dedicated executives who are now choosing to retire. My sincere thanks to John, Kerry, Sheila and Hayward for the commitment and passion they have always had for Cenovus. They have been instrumental in making our company what it is today. They have also had a substantial role in ensuring we are well-prepared for their retirement."

Cenovus employees Jacqui McGillivray, Al Reid and Drew Zieglgansberger will all be promoted to executive positions. An external search for a President-Upstream Oil & Gas, who will be responsible for the company’s oil sands and conventional operations, was implemented at the start of the year and the role is expected to be filled by September 2015.


Generated by readers, the comments included herein do not reflect the views and opinions of Rigzone. All comments are subject to editorial review. Off-topic, inappropriate or insulting comments will be removed.