Afren Announces Non-Executive Director Resignations

London-headquartered energy firm Afren announced Monday that Peter Bingham and John St John will resign as non-executive directors.

The changes will take effect from the close of the company’s 2015 annual general meeting, which is scheduled to be held on June 25, 2015. Peter Bingham and John St John served as company directors since May 2005 and June 2007, respectively.

Afren Executive Chairman Egbert Imomoh commented in a company statement:

"On behalf of the board, I should like to thank Peter and John for all of their hard work and valuable contribution to the development of Afren since its inception as a listed company. As previously announced, the company is seeking to appoint additional non-executive directors to the board and will make further appointments in due course as appropriate."


Generated by readers, the comments included herein do not reflect the views and opinions of Rigzone. All comments are subject to editorial review. Off-topic, inappropriate or insulting comments will be removed.