Samson O&G Welcomes New Member to Board

Samson O&G has appointed Dr. DeAnn Craig to the Board as a non-executive Director. Dr. Craig joins the Board immediately and, in conjunction with that role, will be an independent director under NYSE Amex rules and will serve on Samson's Audit Committee.

Dr. Craig brings to the Samson Board a wealth of experience from an exemplary career in the energy industry. During her career Dr. Craig has been a drilling engineer, a reservoir engineer responsible for reserves determination and property valuation, and progressed to senior management in several companies, including Phillips Petroleum, now ConocoPhillips, and CNX Gas. Dr. Craig is currently a consultant within the oil and gas industry. Dr. Craig is a graduate of the Colorado School of Mines, from which she holds several degrees, including a BSc in Chemical and Petroleum Refining Engineering and a BSc in Mineral Engineering Chemistry. She has also earned an MSc in Mineral Economics, a Masters in international Political Economy of Resources and a Ph.D. Dr. Craig is a registered, professional engineer in the state of Colorado.

Dr. Craig also holds an MBA from Regis University and currently serves on the Colorado Oil and Gas Conservation Commission, which regulates the exploration and production of oil and gas resources in Colorado, including the protection of mineral owners' rights, the prevention of waste, and the prevention and mitigation of adverse environmental impacts. She is also an Adjunct Professor at the Colorado School of Mines where she teaches a graduate course on economic uncertainty and property valuation.

Dr. Craig is a past President of the Society of Petroleum Engineers, currently serves as President of the American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical, and Petroleum Engineers, and has held numerous honorary positions on industry bodies as well as being a past member of the Board of Trustees of the Colorado School of Mines.

In accordance with Samson's constitution, Dr. Craig's appointment will be submitted to a vote of its shareholders at their annual shareholder meeting in November of this year.