Offshore Achievement Awards Finalists Revealed

Offshore Achievement Awards Finalists Revealed
The finalists for the Offshore Achievement Awards have been revealed.

The finalists for the Offshore Achievement Awards (OAA), which highlight the best talent, performance and innovation in the industry, have been revealed.

Over 100 entries were received for this year’s event, with particular interest emerging in the Collaboration, Emerging Technology, Innovator and Young Professional categories.

“Submission numbers rose by 50 percent between 2017 and 2018, and the quality remains exceptional, which is hugely encouraging and a welcome sign that positive stories within the industry are increasing,” Ian Phillips, chairman of the SPE Aberdeen Section and the OAA organising committee, said.

“I would like to thank all companies and individuals that took the time to enter the OAAs, and extend my congratulations to all on our shortlist,” he added.

The awards ceremony will take place on March 22 at the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre. All finalists for the 2018 OAA’s are listed below:

Emerging Technology

  • Guardian Global Technologies Ltd
  • ICR
  • Scotrenewables Tidal Power


  • BiSN
  • Servelec Controls
  • Silixa Limited

HSE Innovation

  • Nexen Petroleum U.K. Limited and DNV GL
  • Osbit Ltd
  • Oxifree Global Ltd
  • Peterson


  • BP & Subsea 7
  • Chevron North Sea Limited – Erskine Hub Strategy
  • Chevron North Sea Limited – Erskine Well Intervention
  • Connected Competence

Export Achievement

  • Coretrax Technology Ltd
  • ROMAR International Ltd
  • STATS Group

Outstanding Skills Development

  • Cyberhawk Innovations
  • Score (Europe) Limited
  • Sparrows Group

Young Professional

  • Chris Stewart, Expro
  • Jennifer Brown, Nexen Petroleum U.K. Ltd
  • Laura Steedman, BP
  • Leonard Hamill, Pipetech
  • Lyndsey Thomas, Nexen Petroleum U.K. Limited
  • Maria Laura Martinez, Hoover Ferguson
  • Steven Rossiter, AgileTek

(Shortlist of three to be selected following an interview process)

Above & Beyond

  • Adam Zalewski, BP Exploration Ltd
  • John Fraser, Sparrows Group
  • Malcolm Connolly, Cyberhawk Innovations

Great Company – SME

  • BiSN
  • Blaze Manufacturing Solutions Ltd
  • Step Change Engineering Ltd

Great Company – Large

  • Entier Limited
  • Nexen Petroleum U.K. Limited
  • Peterson
  • TWMA

Significant Contribution

  • This award will be announced on the evening


Generated by readers, the comments included herein do not reflect the views and opinions of Rigzone. All comments are subject to editorial review. Off-topic, inappropriate or insulting comments will be removed.