Nominations Open for Offshore Safety Awards

Nominations are now open for this year’s Offshore Safety Awards (OSA), which are being organized by industry body Oil & Gas UK and Step Change in Safety.

The awards will take place at the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre on August 29, with finalists announced at the end of June. The deadline for entries is May 18.

Below is a list of all OSA categories:

  • Safety Leadership
  • Safety Representative of the Year
  • Innovation in Safety
  • Workforce Engagement
  • Operational Integrity
  • Sharing and Learning

“Building on the success of previous year’s events we are looking forward to this year’s Offshore Safety Awards and hope to attract the same high caliber of entrants that we’ve previously seen,” Les Linklater, executive director with Step Change in Safety, said in an organization statement.

Matt Abraham, health, safety and environment director with Oil & Gas UK, said the awards are a ‘fantastic’ sharing and learning interactive opportunity.

“Our audience will be able to engage directly with finalists and learn at first-hand about the steps they are taking to improve North Sea safety. Lessons learned from our event can then be taken back to their own companies by attendees,” Abraham said in an Oil & Gas UK statement.


Generated by readers, the comments included herein do not reflect the views and opinions of Rigzone. All comments are subject to editorial review. Off-topic, inappropriate or insulting comments will be removed.