Inaugural Decom North Sea Awards Winners Revealed

The winners of the inaugural Decom North Sea Awards have been revealed.

BiSN won the outstanding innovation category for its Wel-Lok M2M well sealant technology, and Shell U.K. Ltd., Boskalis, and Veolia-Peterson were presented with the excellence in collaboration award.

Mark Bayman, who recently retired from the position of decommissioning manager at OPRED, was presented with the contribution to the decommissioning sector accolade.

“[The] award ceremony showcased the impressive work undertaken by some extremely talented and dedicated people and highlighted the importance of celebrating achievement in the decommissioning sector,” Nigel Lees, Decom North Sea chairman, said in a company statement.

“Our judging panel had a considerable challenge when it came to selecting our winners, and I would like to extend my congratulations to all shortlisted companies,” he added.


Generated by readers, the comments included herein do not reflect the views and opinions of Rigzone. All comments are subject to editorial review. Off-topic, inappropriate or insulting comments will be removed.