Exploration News for East & SE Asia


Results 11 articles shown

2019 Oil and Gas Exploration Off to Flying Start
Monday, April 08, 2019 Oil and gas exploration is off to a flying start in 2019, according to Rystad Energy.

Oil and Gas Stepping Up Its Exploration Game
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 After years of budget cuts, oil and gas companies are finally stepping up their exploration game.

Offshore Wells to Watch in 2019
Tuesday, February 05, 2019 Wood Mackenzie's Vice President of Global Exploration, Andrew Latham, singles out 5 conventional offshore wells to watch in 2019.

Oil Exploration Activity Will Pick Up in 2019
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 There will be a pick up in oil exploration activity next year, according to a new report.

Less Appetite for Exploration Drilling
Monday, November 12, 2018 There's less appetite for exploration drilling, according to Rystad Energy.

A Better Approach to Conventional Oil Exploration
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 The history of oil exploration is one of trying to overcome the odds.

China State Firms to Expand Domestic Oil, Gas Exploration After Xi's Call
Wednesday, August 08, 2018 China, the world's top energy user and also largest crude oil importer, is facing declining reserves and soaring development costs.

Rosneft Says South China Sea Drilling Is Within Vietnam Waters
Thursday, May 17, 2018 Drilling in the South China Sea by Rosneft is within Vietnamese territorial waters, the Russian state oil firm says.

Repsol Asks Vietnam For Compensation After Drilling Project Halted
Friday, May 04, 2018 Repsol is in talks with Vietnam's state oil company and national authorities over compensation for the suspension of an oil drilling project in the South China Sea.

Rystad Energy: 100 Offshore Projects to be Sanctioned in 2018
Thursday, May 03, 2018 Oil market 'tailwind' likely to spark 100 offshore project sanctions in 2018.

Thai Petroleum Fields Auction to Begin Tuesday -Energy Minister
Monday, April 23, 2018 Thailand will begin auctions on Tuesday for petroleum fields in the Gulf of Thailand, Minister of Energy Siri Jirapongphan said on Monday.