Energy Workforce & Technology Council Appoint Board of Directors

Energy Workforce & Technology Council Appoint Board of Directors
The Energy Workforce & Technology Council has held its annual meeting in Point Clear naming its Board of Directors for the 2022-23 term.

The Energy Workforce & Technology Council held its annual meeting in Point Clear, Alabama, and has named the Board of Directors to steer the council in the 2022-23 term.

The Energy Workforce & Technology Council is the U.S. trade association for the energy technology and services sector, representing more than 600,000 jobs in the technology-driven energy value chain.

Michael Reeves, President & CEO of Shawcor, and Jack Renshaw, President of C&J Well Services, will remain as co-chairs for 2022-23, while Robert Drummond, President & CEO of NexTier Oilfield Solutions, and Daniel Hindes, Vice President of Well Servicing at ClearWell Dynamics, will remain as co-vice chairs.

As a result of the merger between PESA and AESC, the current co-chairs and co-vice chairs are serving an 18-month term, which will conclude at the 2023 Annual Meeting.

Selected for a first term on the Board of Directors:

• Todd Ennega, Director of Government Affairs, Halliburton

• Brian Groody, Vice President, OFS North America Land, Baker Hughes

• James McDonald, President, Americas Land, Schlumberger

The following were re-elected to the Board of Directors:

• Mike Reeves, President & CEO, Shawcor – Co-Chair

• Jack Renshaw, President, C&J Well Services – Co-Chair

• Robert Drummond, President & CEO, NexTier Oilfield Solutions — Co-Vice Chair

• Daniel Hindes, Vice President – Well Servicing, ClearWell Dynamics — Co-Vice Chair

• Rod Larson, President & CEO, Oceaneering International — Chair Emeritus

• Matt Armstrong, VP of Government & Regulatory Affairs, Baker Hughes – non-voting member

• Chuck Chauviere, President, Subsea Drilling Systems, HMH

• Marshall Dodson, President & CEO, Key Energy Services

• Mark Gjovig, Partner, GO Wireline

• Matt Hooker, COO, Ranger Energy Services

• Craig Lange, Head of Strategy and Corporate Development, Energy & Transportation, Caterpillar

• Leroy Law, President, LL Industrial Transmission

• Scott Livingston, President, Intervention & Stimulation Equipment, NOV 

•  Mark Reed, General Sales Manager Exploration, Mustang Cat

• Tracie Reed, President, Silverstream Energy Solutions

• Joyce Ryel, Vice President of HSEQ, Fortis Energy Services

• Laura Schilling, SVP Measurement and Production Solutions, TechnipFMC

• Warren Zemlak, President & CEO, BJ Energy Solutions

Reappointed to the Advisory Board:

• Erica Baird, President – Industrial Segment, Cummins Sales & Service North America

• Edward Bayhi, CFO, GD Energy Products

• Justin Bliffen, CEO and Founder, Brigade Energy Services

• Jeff Boettiger, Business Development, Stage Completions

• Dave Christmas, CEO, Stage Completions

• Melissa Cougle, Board Member, Tidewater

• Kevin Crowley, Board Member, Forged Products

• David de Roode, Partner and Executive Vice President, Lockton Global Energy & Marine

• Celine Gerson, President and Group Director – Americas, Fugro

•  Lucas Gjovig, COO, GO Wireline

•  Jonathan Hamilton, COO, GoExpedi

• Katherine Hargis, SVP, CAO, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary, Key Energy Services

• Gary Hauck, VP of Marketing, Communications, Business Development and Innovation, Vallourec

• Bonnie Houston, Chief Administrative Officer, NOV

• Neal Lux, President & CEO, Forum Energy Technologies

• Jill Massonne, Director, Global Off-Highway Sales, Allison Transmission

• January McKee, President, AMGAS Services

• Bruce Miller, Vice President, Director of Government & Industry Affairs, Schlumberger

• Megan Oberly, Vice President – Solutions Marketing, Helmerich & Payne

• Kyle O’Neill, CFO, U.S. Well Services

• Douglas Orr, Partner, Heidrick & Struggles

• David Paradis, CEO, Trillium Flow Technologies

• Ryan Phillips, Chairman of the Board, Axis Energy Services

• Dan Pratt, Vice President of Northwest Operations, DistributionNOW

• James Prince, Vice President — International Trade Compliance, Baker Hughes

• Kyle Ramachandran, President & CFO, Solaris Oilfield Infrastructure

• J. Wayne Richards, President & CEO, GR Energy Services

• Gabriel Rio, President & CEO, Milestone Environmental Services

• Etienne Roux, Senior Vice President, North America, Weatherford

• Sanjiv Shah, Managing Director Piper Sandler

• John Shanahan, General Manager, Caterpillar Oil & Gas

• Sivasankaran ‘Soma’ Somasundaram, President & CEO, ChampionX

• Dave Warnick, Division VP, HR, SPM Oil & Gas, A Caterpillar Company

• Jim Wicklund, Founder, Wicklund & Associates

• Donald Young, Founder, Race Rock Group

The Council co-chairs and co-vice chairs serve one year in office. Board and Advisory Board members are elected to three-year terms.

The Council stressed these industry leaders will serve a critical role in guiding the Association and the energy services and technology sector during ongoing challenges facing the industry, especially those brought on by Russia’s invasion of Ukraine.

To contact the author, email

What do you think? We’d love to hear from you, join the conversation on the Rigzone Energy Network.

The Rigzone Energy Network is a new social experience created for you and all energy professionals to Speak Up about our industry, share knowledge, connect with peers and industry insiders and engage in a professional community that will empower your career in energy.

Most Popular Articles