Exploration News for East & South Africa


Results 12 articles shown

Pan-African Firm Oranto Petroleum To Explore For Oil In Zambia
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 Pan-African firm Oranto Petroleum says it will start exploring for oil in Zambia.

Eni Reports Offshore Angola Discovery
Monday, June 25, 2018 Eni-operated JV reports success offshore Angola.

Mozambique Says 2015 Exploration Contracts Almost Ready
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 Mozambique's oil and gas regulator says exploration contracts from 2015 are close to being finalized.

Rystad Energy: 100 Offshore Projects to be Sanctioned in 2018
Thursday, May 03, 2018 Oil market 'tailwind' likely to spark 100 offshore project sanctions in 2018.

Total To Buy Shares In Kenyan Oil Blocks From A.P. Moeller-Maersk
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 Total SA is to buy shares in 3 Kenyan oil blocks from A.P. Moeller-Maersk.

Exploration to Increase in 2018 but Investment Constraints Remain
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Exploration activity will increase in 2018, but market uncertainty and the need to manage debt levels will remain key constraints to investment.

Global Exploration Sector May Soon Return to Profit
Thursday, January 04, 2018 There are early signs that the global exploration sector may soon return to profit.

Seismic Survey Offshore Mozambique Commences
Friday, December 08, 2017 Seismic imaging specialist Spectrum announces the commencement of a 2D seismic survey offshore Mozambique on behalf of the Institute of National Petroleum.

Eco Gains Key Clearance Ahead of Potential Drilling Offshore Namibia
Thursday, November 02, 2017 Eco (Atlantic) Oil & Gas Ltd receives a key clearance ahead of potential drilling in the offshore Cooper block (PEL30) in the Walvis Oil Basin in North Central Namibia.

Nigeria's Oranto Petroleum Signs Uganda Oil Exploration Deal
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 Nigeria's Oranto Petroleum has signed two production sharing agreements with Uganda to explore for oil and gas around Lake Albert.

Uganda Signs Oil Exploration Deal With Australia's Armour Energy
Thursday, September 14, 2017 Uganda signs an oil exploration deal with Australia's Armour Energy Limited.

Britain's Tullow Launches Oil, Gas Exploration In Zambia
Friday, August 11, 2017 Tullow Oil starts exploring for oil and gas in Zambia.