McDermott International Company News

Recent Articles

Results 50 articles shown

Mozambique LNG Contract Goes to ABB
Monday, March 22, 2021ABB will deliver an end-to-end electrification package for the Total-led project.

McDermott Wins Offshore Middle East Contract
Thursday, January 07, 2021Qatargas has awarded McDermott International Ltd an offshore engineering contract for its North Field South (NFS) project.

BHP Awards Semisub FPU Contract
Friday, December 11, 2020McDermott will perform the pre-FEED extension phase for a semisub FPU for BHP.

McDermott Wins Australia Field Development Contract
Tuesday, November 10, 2020The Ichthys central processing facility. PHOTO SOURCE: McDermott

McDermott Ships FPSO Modules from Mexico Yard
Friday, November 06, 2020The second topside module shipment for a MODEC FPSO has left McDermott’s Altamira fabrication yard. PHOTO SOURCE: McDermott

Siemens to Supply Gas Turbines for Africa LNG Project
Thursday, October 15, 2020Siemens Energy will supply six industrial gas turbines for low-emissions onsite power generation at the Total-led Mozambique LNG Project.

Offshore Mexico Project Hits FPSO Milestone
Thursday, October 08, 2020McDermott reported Wednesday the first shipment of topside modules for an FPSO for MODEC. PHOTO SOURCE: McDermott

McDermott Wins Vietnam Pipeline Contract
Thursday, August 27, 2020Delta Offshore Energy has awarded McDermott a contract to provide FEED services for a subsea gas pipeline.

Schlumberger Alum Joins McDermott Board
Thursday, August 27, 2020Andrew F. Gould has joined McDermott International's board of directors, effective Aug. 27, 2020.

Transition Underway at KBR
Friday, August 14, 2020Here is a recap of popular Rigzone articles from the past week corresponding to the downstream.

LNG Train Starts Up on Gulf Coast
Monday, August 10, 2020The above photo shows the Cameron LNG facility in Hackberry, La. PHOTO SOURCE: McDermott International Ltd./Cision

Niger Delta Project to Use Modular Design
Friday, July 17, 2020Here are some of the most viewed downstream-related articles from the past week on Rigzone.

FPSO Attack Bolsters Piracy Hotspot Reputation
Friday, July 10, 2020Take a look back at popular downstream-related articles on Rigzone from the past week.

McDermott Completes Pan Malaysia Project Scope
Tuesday, June 09, 2020Work included the transport and installation of jackets, topsides and pipelines for the Gorek, Larak and Bakong gas fields.

McDermott Divests Pipe Fabrication Business
Wednesday, June 03, 2020Ithaca Acquisition Holdings has completed its acquisition of the former pipe fabrication assets of The Shaw Group from McDermott International, Inc.

Texas Compression Trains Contract Goes to Siemens
Thursday, May 28, 2020The photo above shows a BOG compressor. PHOTO SOURCE: Siemens

Saudi Petchems Contract Goes to McDermott
Friday, May 22, 2020A subsidiary of Advanced Petrochemical Co. has awarded McDermott International, Inc. a contract for a propane dehydrogenation unit.

Big Jump Predicted for Nat Gas Prices
Friday, May 22, 2020Here are some of Rigzone's top stories during the last week, just in case you missed them…

McDermott Unit Raises Another Roof at Calcasieu Pass
Thursday, May 21, 2020This May 19, 2020, photo shows the North LNG Tank at the Calcasieu Pass site. PHOTO SOURCE: Venture Global LNG, Inc.

Cameron's Train 3 Starts Producing LNG
Wednesday, May 20, 2020Cameron LNG continues to make strides toward completion of Train 3 and final completion for the full project.

McDermott Lands Middle East FEED Contract
Tuesday, May 19, 2020Work on the project is set to start immediately.

McDermott Wins Caribbean LPG Contract
Thursday, May 07, 2020McDermott's CB&I Storage Solutions unit will build four LPG spheres for a Caribbean energy infrastructure project.

McDermott Unit Wins Saudi Contracts Worth Up to $350MM
Thursday, April 30, 2020McDermott's CB&I Storage Solutions unit will build 38 tanks and 13 spheres throughout Saudi Arabia.

McDermott's Cameron LNG Begins Final Stage of Train 3
Friday, April 24, 2020The project includes a projected export capacity of about 1.7 billion cubic feet per day.

India Subsea Project Achieves First Gas
Thursday, April 02, 2020India's ONGC has achieved early first gas on its 98/2 Block Project in the Krishna Godavari Basin in the Bay of Bengal.

BHP Awards McDermott FPU Contract
Tuesday, March 31, 2020The Trion field is located approximately 112 miles offshore Mexico just south of the U.S./Mexico border.

Chevron Lummus Global Snags Asia Refinery Contract
Thursday, March 26, 2020The McDermott-Chevron JV will provide the license, engineering and supply of catalyst and equipment for the new base oil unit.

McDermott's Chapter 11 Plan, Lummus Sale Gets Court Approval
Monday, March 16, 2020The company will complete a restructuring transaction that will eliminate over $4.6 billion of debt.

Mozambique LNG Contract Goes to Air Products
Monday, March 16, 2020This photo shows a completed LNG heat exchanger manufactured at Air Products' Port Manatee, Fla., facility being loaded onto a carrier at the Port of Manatee for a customer. Source: Air Products and Chemicals, Inc.

McDermott's Train 3 of Freeport LNG Hits Final Stage
Wednesday, March 11, 2020This includes the introduction of feed gas into Train 3 of the liquefaction export facility.

McDermott to Sell Lummus to Private Equity Firms
Wednesday, March 04, 2020McDermott plans to proceed with a previously announced $2.75B deal to sell its Lummus Technology business to a pair of private equity firms.

McDermott Starts Construction at Aramco Maritime Complex
Wednesday, February 26, 2020Dignitaries pose for a photo before breaking ground on McDermott's new fabrication facility in Ras Al-Khair, Saudi Arabia. PHOTO SOURCE: PRNewsfoto/McDermott International, Inc.

McDermott Awarded Permian Storage Contract
Thursday, February 13, 2020The award will be reflected in McDermott's 4Q 2019 backlog.

McDermott Wins Large SURF BHP Contract
Thursday, February 06, 2020The project is expected to be completed in August 2020.

McDermott to Seek Bankruptcy and Sell Lummus Unit
Tuesday, January 21, 2020The company will file for bankruptcy after it reached an agreement with creditors to tackle debt acquired through a botched acquisition.

McDermott Hits Freeport LNG Milestone
Friday, January 17, 2020Train 2 at Freeport LNG has begun commercial operations, engineering and construction contractor McDermott reported Friday.

McDermott in Talks With Lenders, Shares Fall
Tuesday, December 31, 2019McDermott International Inc. shares fell for a second day after reports that the company is negotiating with lenders ahead of a bankruptcy filing that could come within weeks.

The 2019 Downstream Countdown: The Final Five
Monday, December 30, 2019US crude oil exports and new construction projects were some of the most popular topics.

The 2019 Downstream Countdown: 10 to 6
Friday, December 27, 2019In this installment of Rigzone's 2019 downstream countdown, you will likely detect themes of growth as well as contraction.

Louisiana LNG Unit Starts Production
Monday, December 23, 2019Another liquefaction train at Cameron LNG has begun production.

McDermott Receives Delisting Warning
Friday, December 13, 2019McDermott received a notice from the NYSE stating the average closing price of the company's shares of common stock had dropped below $1 per share for 30 consecutive trading days.

Another Gulf Coast LNG Project Hits Milestone
Tuesday, December 10, 2019Train 1 of Freeport LNG has begun commercial operations.

McDermott and Chiyoda Mark LNG Project Milestone
Monday, December 02, 2019Cameron LNG loads the first commissioning cargo from Train 1 of the export project in Hackberry, La., on May 28, 2019. PHOTO SOURCE: Sempra Energy.

McDermott Awarded Tech, Engineering Contracts in Russia
Monday, November 18, 2019The processing plant will be comprised of two ethylene cracking facilities, each with an annual capacity of 1.4 million tons.

McDermott Names New CFO
Tuesday, November 05, 2019McDermott reported Tuesday that it has named Chris Krummel as the company's new executive vice president, CFO, effective immediately.

McDermott to Conduct Study for $850MM Refinery
Wednesday, October 30, 2019McDermott would be the exclusive contractor upon final investment decision.

McDermott Turns Over Platform to Pemex
Monday, October 28, 2019The platform's substantial completion milestone means that Pemex can begin commercial operations.

McDermott Wins Africa Subsea Contract
Thursday, October 24, 2019A rendering of the Greater Tortue Ahmeyim LNG Development. IMAGE SOURCE: BP plc

McDermott Receives Financing But its Outlook Remains Uncertain
Monday, October 21, 2019McDermott International Inc. secured $650 million of new financing from lenders to keep itself afloat, though the withdrawal of its 2019 outlook and high debt costs dragged its shares and bonds back down.

Offshore Myanmar Contract Goes to McDermott
Tuesday, September 24, 2019McDermott has won a FEED contract for the Shwe Phase 3 gas field development offshore Myanmar.