Ineos Company News

Recent Articles

Results 16 articles shown

BP Chemicals Deal Expands Reach of Ineos
Sunday, January 10, 2021Here is a look back at some of Rigzone's most viewed downstream-related articles from the past week.

Chemical Giant to Buy Mercedes Auto Plant
Tuesday, December 08, 2020Jim Ratcliffe's Ineos Group agreed to buy a French car plant from Daimler AG.

Shell Refinery Closure Reflects Industry Trend
Sunday, November 15, 2020Check out this look back at some of the most viewed downstream-related articles on Rigzone from the past week.

Ineos to Add 15 Sites in BP Deal
Friday, July 03, 2020Here is a recap of popular downstream-related articles in Rigzone from the past week.

BP to Raise $5B via Petchems Business Sale
Monday, June 29, 2020This photo shows the Zhuhai purified terephthalic acid (PTA) plant in China. Photo by BP Images. PHOTO SOURCE: BP

Floatel Delays Charter With Ineos FPS
Friday, April 24, 2020The assignment was originally planned to start in May 2020.

Fluor to Design New Ineos Plant
Wednesday, July 31, 2019INEOS has awarded Fluor the FEED contract for a new vinyl acetate monomer plant in Northern England.

Cuadrilla Using Shale Site to Explore Hydrogen Option
Tuesday, July 02, 2019Cuadrilla Resources Ltd. is looking at ways to produce hydrogen from its stalled shale gas exploration site in northwest England to benefit from UK policy pushing the green fuel.

Ineos Selects Chocolate Bayou for New EO Unit
Tuesday, July 02, 2019INEOS Oxide will build a new ethylene oxide/ethylene oxide derivatives facility south of Houston.

Ineos Awards Wood Contract for Belgium Cracker Project
Monday, July 01, 2019Wood will act as program management partner for the INEOS project.

Ineos to Spend $2B on Saudi Arabia Petrochemical Plants
Monday, June 03, 2019Oil companies are increasingly betting on petrochemicals to drive future demand growth.

North Sea Pipeline System to Get Overhaul
Wednesday, February 27, 2019INEOS plans a major investment in the UK North Sea's largest pipeline system.

INEOS Names Suppliers for New Europe Facility
Tuesday, October 02, 2018Company plans to reveal site of 2.7 billion-euro investment later this year.

Scottish Government Wins Fracking Case Against Ineos
Tuesday, June 19, 2018Scotland's highest court has ruled in favor of a government ban on fracking which had been challenged by Ineos.

Ineos: Forties Pipeline System is Safe
Thursday, February 08, 2018Ineos confident FPS is safe following the discovery of a crack in December 2017.

Ineos Sees Forties Oil Flows Back To Normal Around New Year
Thursday, December 28, 2017Britain's biggest and most important oil and gas pipeline Forties should resume normal flows around the new year.