ENI Company News

Recent Articles

Results 50 articles shown

Shell to Trim Refinery Portfolio
Friday, July 09, 2021Shell has made a deal to sell its minority stake in refinery in northeastern Germany.

McDermott Wins New Subsea Customer
Thursday, July 08, 2021McDermott has won a subsea contract for a gas field development project between Timor-Leste and Australia.

NOCs to Fill Void as Majors Retreat from Oil and Gas
Wednesday, June 09, 2021National oil companies are largely shielded from shareholder pressures.

Eni Hits Gas Pay Offshore Indonesia
Tuesday, June 08, 2021Eni, Neptune, and PT Pertamina have achieved success in the country's West Ganal block.

Shell Court Decision Emboldens Climate Lawyers
Thursday, May 27, 2021Analyst says the case probably will not affect USA courts, though.

Drilling Campaign Starts Offshore Timor-Leste
Wednesday, May 26, 2021The Phase 3C drilling program has commenced offshore Timor-Leste in the Bayu-Undan field.

Offshore Nigeria Deal May Lead to $10B+ Investment
Wednesday, May 26, 2021NNPC concluded agreements with Shell, ExxonMobil, Total, and Eni to create a new production sharing contract.

Eni and Santos Sign Memo to Strengthen Ties
Tuesday, May 04, 2021Santos and Eni have signed a non-binding MOU to seek more collaboration opportunities in northern Australia and Timor-Leste.

Are Foreign Oil Firms About to Return to Venezuela?
Friday, March 19, 2021Maduro claims "Venezuela's doors are open for oil investment."

Libya Gets Back on the Oil Map
Monday, March 15, 2021On Monday, Libya's first unified government in seven years was sworn in.

Shell Faces Setback with UK High Court Nigeria Ruling
Friday, February 12, 2021Thousands of Nigerians can sue Shell in London over environmental damage in the West African nation, the UK's top court said.

Japanese E&P to Spend Up to $145MM Offshore UAE
Wednesday, February 10, 2021Abu Dhabi awarded Japan's Cosmo Energy Holdings Co. the right to explore for offshore oil and natural gas.

Nigeria Independent Seeks to Triple Output from Former Shell Block
Tuesday, February 02, 2021Heirs Oil & Gas plans to restore an oil block acquired from Royal Dutch Shell Plc to its former output levels.

Eni Secures North Sea License
Wednesday, January 27, 2021Eni reported Tuesday that it has won a new production license in the UK sector of the North Sea.

Libya Wants Foreign Oil Firms to Fund Infrastructure Repairs
Thursday, January 21, 2021Libya is seeking funding from foreign oil companies to fix its ailing infrastructure after years of war and neglect.

Eni Unit Extends Africa FPSO Contract
Tuesday, January 05, 2021Nigerian Agip Exploration has extended its contract for the Abo FPSO, pictured above. PHOTO SOURCE: BW Offshore

Eni Faces Forced Unitization of West Africa Fields
Thursday, November 12, 2020Ghana's government is forcing Eni SpA to merge its Sankofa offshore oil field with a neighboring discovery made by a domestic explorer.

Abu Dhabi to Open Futures Exchange for Murban Crude
Monday, November 09, 2020By selling its crude through futures, Abu Dhabi will let the market determine the price.

Five Themes to Watch Among Oil Majors
Monday, October 26, 2020Six months on from crude's era-defining price crash, Big Oil is suffering from whiplash.

Total Awards Maersk Contract for Three Angola Wells
Thursday, October 22, 2020Total E&P Angola has awarded Maersk Drilling a three-well contract for the Maersk Voyager drillship. PHOTO SOURCE: Maersk Drilling

US Firm Funding Nigeria Litigation Against Eni and Shell
Wednesday, October 14, 2020Eni SpA is seeking documents from a U.S. investment firm helping Nigeria sue it and Royal Dutch Shell Plc for more than $1 billion.

Offshore Mexico Project Hits FPSO Milestone
Thursday, October 08, 2020McDermott reported Wednesday the first shipment of topside modules for an FPSO for MODEC. PHOTO SOURCE: McDermott

Israel and Lebanon Plan Maritime Border Talks
Thursday, October 01, 2020The dispute has hobbled exploration in the energy-rich waters of the eastern Mediterranean.

Oil Tanker Off Venezuela at Risk of Sinking
Thursday, September 03, 2020Venezuela reportedly is finding it difficult to secure a vessel on which to empty an oil tanker at risk of sinking off its coast because of U.S. sanctions.

Production Starts from Egypt Oil Discovery
Wednesday, July 29, 2020Eni S.p.A. reported Tuesday an oil discovery in the South West Meleiha Concession in Egypt’s Western Desert.

Eni Ups Potential of Vietnam Discovery
Tuesday, July 28, 2020Ken Bau 2X hit more than 361 feet of pay in several intervals.

ADNOC Adds Chinese Firm to Offshore Concessions
Tuesday, July 28, 2020The above image shows the Umm Shaif concession. PHOTO SOURCE: ADNOC

Virus Speeds Up Eni Oil Refining Exit
Tuesday, July 14, 2020The coronavirus pandemic will accelerate Eni SpA's pivot away from conventional refineries to investing in greener facilities.

FPSO Attack Bolsters Piracy Hotspot Reputation
Friday, July 10, 2020Take a look back at popular downstream-related articles on Rigzone from the past week.

Weatherford Secures Four-year Eni Contract
Friday, July 10, 2020Weatherford International has signed an exclusive four-year contract with Eni for downhole casing isolation valves.

180-day Eni Contract Goes to Vantage
Thursday, July 02, 2020Eni Montenegro BV is contracting the Topaz Driller premium jack-up rig from Vantage Drilling International offshore Montenegro for 180 days.

North Sea Balder Extension Project Kicks Off
Tuesday, June 16, 2020This photo shows the Jotun FPSO, which will be upgraded for the Balder Future project. PHOTO SOURCE: Vaar Energi

Eni and Korea Gas Bolster Ties
Friday, June 12, 2020The CEOs of Eni and Korea Gas have signed an MoU that aims to strengthen the firms' cooperation in the energy sector.

Eni Restructures With Two New Business Groups
Friday, June 05, 2020Alessandro Puliti will lead Natural Resources and Massimo Mondazzi will lead Energy Evolution.

Eni's Latest Mexico Well Disappoints
Wednesday, May 06, 2020Operations have been completed on the Ehecatl-1 exploration well on Block 7, located in the Sureste Basin Offshore Mexico.

Eni Cuts Production Forecast, Sees 94 Percent Slump in Profit
Friday, April 24, 2020The bulk of the cuts --eighty percent-- will come from the exploration and production business.

Eni Extends Charter of Knot Offshore's Torill Knutsen
Wednesday, April 22, 2020Eni now has the option to extend the time charter by two one-year periods until November 2024.

Eni Withdraws 2020 Share Buyback Plan
Friday, March 20, 2020The company will reconsider it if Brent crude recovers to at least $60 per barrel.

Eni's Estimated Agogo Bounty Goes Up
Friday, February 28, 2020The Agogo field's estimated oil in place has hit 1 billion barrels.

Pakistan LNG May Nix Eni, Gunvor Contracts
Tuesday, February 25, 2020A slump in spot prices and abundant production have created opportunities for cheaper supply.

TechnipFMC Alliance with BP Adds Emerging Tech
Thursday, February 20, 2020The companies' 20-year alliance now includes an emerging technology designed to process hard-to-recycle PET plastic waste.

Eni Unit to Develop Plastic Waste Recycling Tech
Wednesday, February 19, 2020Eni's Versalis subsidiary and the Italian engineering firm S.R.S. are developing a technology to chemically recycle plastic waste.

Global Oversupply Equals a Tough Year for LNG Exporters
Friday, February 14, 2020Demand is insufficient to absorb rising global supplies of this super-cold fossil fuel.

Eni to Charter New LNG-fueled Tankers
Tuesday, February 11, 2020Knutsen NYK Offshore Tankers has won a contract to build two LNG-fueled shuttle tankers for Eni.

$500MM+ in Offshore Contracts Go to Saipem
Friday, February 07, 2020This photo shows the Saipem 7000 crane and pipelay vessel. PHOTO SOURCE: Saipem

Venezuela Mulls Privatizing Oil Amid Economic Freefall
Monday, January 27, 2020It would be a move that forsakes decades of state monopoly.

Eni Signs Supply Deal with Nigeria LNG
Monday, January 27, 2020Eni S.p.A. reported Monday that it has signed a long-term supply agreement with Nigeria LNG.

Angola's Oil Drilling Ramps Up
Friday, January 17, 2020Angola's ailing oil industry got a shot in the arm this week, with Eni SpA and Total SA both showing their commitment to the OPEC producer.

Offshore Contractors Primed For a Busy 2020
Wednesday, January 08, 2020Some industry insiders have doubts about whether there is sufficient contractor capacity to deal with the expected volume of business.

Eni Returns to Albania
Friday, December 20, 2019Eni CEO Claudio Descalzi and Albania Minister of Infrastructure and Energy Belinda Balluku sign the Dumre Block production sharing contract as Albanian Prime Minister Edi Rama (standing, right) and an unidentified individual watch. PHOTO SOURCE: Eni