Chevron Corporation Company News

Recent Articles

Results 50 articles shown

Shell and Chevron Sanction GOM Deepwater Project
Monday, July 26, 2021The development will feature a 99% replicated hull and 80% replication of the Vito topsides.

Saudi Prince Wants to Be Known As Oil Price 'Volatility Buster'
Thursday, July 22, 2021Saudi Energy Minister Prince Abdulaziz bin Salman is the most important single person in the oil market today.

Chevron Faces Carbon Capture Setback
Monday, July 19, 2021The world's biggest project to capture and store carbon dioxide isn't working like it should.

Oil and Gas Reform Bill Clears Nigeria Parliament
Friday, July 16, 2021First submitted to parliament in 2008 and conceived at the start of the millennium, the reforms are intended to remove legal and regulatory uncertainty.

Gas Project Modification Worth Billions
Sunday, July 11, 2021Here is a review of popular downstream-related articles on Rigzone from last week.

$4B Chevron-run Project Advances
Monday, July 05, 2021Above is a rendering of the J-IC project's Field Control Station and Subsea Compressor Station. PHOTO SOURCE: Business Wire

Venezuela Oil Minister Sees USA Producers Rushing Back to His Country
Monday, June 21, 2021Venezeula's oil minister claims something magical is about to happen.

Chevron Secures Rig for Offshore Africa Ops
Thursday, June 17, 2021A unit of Chevron has awarded Shelf Drilling a one-year contract for operations offshore Angola.

Wood Renews Offshore Canada Platform Partnership
Friday, June 11, 2021The Hibernia platform offshore Newfoundland and Labrador achieved first oil in 1997. PHOTO SOURCE: Wood

Chevron Awards GOM Drilling Contract
Wednesday, June 09, 2021Chevron has awarded Valaris a three-year contract securing drillship in the USA Gulf of Mexico.

NOCs to Fill Void as Majors Retreat from Oil and Gas
Wednesday, June 09, 2021National oil companies are largely shielded from shareholder pressures.

Is Selling Assets Useless for Cutting GHG Emissions?
Friday, June 04, 2021Rigzone looks back at oil and gas market hits and misses for the week ending June 4, 2021.

Will Chevron Divest Canada Oil Sands Asset?
Thursday, June 03, 2021If it decides to sell, Chevron would follow the path of peers such as Shell and ConocoPhillips.

Biden Admin Extends Chevron Venezuela Sanctions Waiver
Tuesday, June 01, 2021The action also applies to service companies Halliburton, Baker Hughes, Schlumberger, and Weatherford.

Inflation Signals Bolster Oil Price Outlook
Friday, May 28, 2021Here is a review of oil and gas market hits and misses for the week ending May 28, 2021.

Natural Gas Liquids Drive Geothermal Tech
Thursday, May 27, 2021A Canada-based firm has developed geothermal technology that removes water from the equation.

Chevron Shareholders Rebuff Board in Emissions Vote
Thursday, May 27, 2021Chevron shareholders voted for a proposal to reduce emissions from the company's customers.

Shell Court Decision Emboldens Climate Lawyers
Thursday, May 27, 2021Analyst says the case probably will not affect USA courts, though.

Gulf Coast Refineries May Scale Back Production
Wednesday, May 12, 2021Much of the cuts may be shouldered by refineries from Port Arthur, Texas, and eastward.

Chevron Awards GOM Services Contract
Friday, May 07, 2021Worley will establish a subsea tieback development scheme for the Ballymore field.

Oil and Gas Industry Success Fuels Energy Transition
Friday, May 07, 2021Rigzone reviews some oil and gas market hits and misses for the week ending May 7, 2021.

Chevron Hokkaido Deal Marks Asia-Pacific LNG Shift
Wednesday, May 05, 2021Buyers in the region have gained considerable contractual leverage over producers.

ConocoPhillips Plans 25% Debt Reduction
Tuesday, May 04, 2021The plan would essentially bring COP's debt pile back to the pre-Concho acquisition level.

Buffett Defends Berkshire's Chevron Ownership
Monday, May 03, 2021The billionaire investor also called failed shareholder proposals to produce diversity and climate reports "asinine."

Argentina Shale Producers Contend with Patagonia Blockades
Wednesday, April 28, 2021Protesting hospital workers are stopping equipment and crews from accessing Neuquen Basin sites.

Chevron Eyes Hydrogen Alliance with Automaker
Thursday, April 22, 2021The companies will explore an alliance to develop commercially viable, large-scale hydrogen businesses.

Pemex 'Indirect Expropriation' Bill Clears Hurdle
Thursday, April 15, 2021Pemex's share of the gasoline and diesel market has fallen by double-digits with the arrival of competition.

Newfoundland Crude Taking Rare Voyages
Thursday, April 15, 2021It's an unexpected move prompted by the staggered global demand recovery.

Former Shale CEO Looks Beyond $1.15B Renewable Gas SPAC
Wednesday, April 14, 2021The former head of a major U.S. shale driller is eyeing more investments in the energy transition.

Some Freeze Issues Linger for Texas Refineries
Friday, April 02, 2021Texas’s refining complex is mostly back from February's crippling cold blast.

AMLO Doubles Down on Shielding Pemex from Competition
Monday, March 29, 2021The Mexican president on Friday sent a bill to congress to give Pemex greater control over the domestic fuel market.

API Board Endorses Carbon Fee with Conditions
Thursday, March 25, 2021The American Petroleum Institute board has voted to endorse putting a tax or other price on carbon dioxide emissions.

Are Foreign Oil Firms About to Return to Venezuela?
Friday, March 19, 2021Maduro claims "Venezuela's doors are open for oil investment."

How Can Smaller E&Ps Navigate the Biden Leasing Ban?
Wednesday, March 10, 2021Several informed market-watchers comment on challenges and opportunities for smaller operators.

Chevron CEO Reveals Permian Surprise
Tuesday, March 09, 2021Chief Executive Officer Mike Wirth surprised investors by restoring the million-barrel Permian target.

Phillips 66 Names New President
Tuesday, March 02, 2021CPChem President and CEO Mark Lashier will become president and chief operating officer of Phillips 66.

Private Shale Firms Present Supply Wild Card
Monday, March 01, 2021The battered and bruised US shale industry is finding a resurgence in one of the most unlikely places.

Berkshire Hathaway Bets on Chevron
Wednesday, February 17, 2021Warren Buffett's Berkshire Hathaway Inc. has revealed a secret acquisition of Chevron Corp. stock.

Transocean Deploys Drill Floor Safety Tech
Friday, February 12, 2021The safety system is operating on the Deepwater Conqueror. PHOTO SOURCE: Transocean

Majors Get Credit Ratings Downgrades
Friday, February 12, 2021Have a look back at oil and gas market hits and misses for the week ending Feb. 12, 2021.

Why Does CCS Matter?
Wednesday, February 10, 2021Carbon capture and storage (CCS) technologies have seen a slow evolution over the years, but they continue to be viewed as essential to mitigating climate change.

Exxon and Chevron Union Would Set Energy Industry Record
Sunday, February 07, 2021Here are some of Rigzone's most viewed downstream-related articles from the past week.

Northern to Expand Holdings Beyond Williston and Permian
Friday, February 05, 2021Reliance will divest its Marcellus acreage.

Are the Majors Spending Too Much?
Thursday, February 04, 2021Big Oil earnings show an industry still living beyond its means, Bloomberg asserts.

ExxonMobil Reports First Annual Loss in Decades
Tuesday, February 02, 2021Exxon isn't alone in facing serious challenges even as commodities are on a tear.

Nigeria Independent Seeks to Triple Output from Former Shell Block
Tuesday, February 02, 2021Heirs Oil & Gas plans to restore an oil block acquired from Royal Dutch Shell Plc to its former output levels.

Will Clean Shale Push Repel Biden Climate Attack?
Monday, February 01, 2021Execs are making the case that fossil fuels from US shale have a lower carbon footprint than imports.

Chevron Surprises with Q4 Loss
Friday, January 29, 2021The company lost a penny per share during the fourth quarter, compared with the Bloomberg Consensus for a 7-cent profit.

Chevron and Reliance Hold Venezuela Talks with State Department
Thursday, January 28, 2021Chevron and Reliance Industries are meeting with US State Department officials to request a rollback of some Trump-era restrictions against Venezuela's oil industry.

Will Q4 Earnings Show Worst Is Over for Majors?
Wednesday, January 27, 2021The Western world's largest oil explorers are sailing into earnings season on the tailwind of strong commodity prices.