Baker Hughes Company News

Recent Articles

Results 50 articles shown

42% of Q2 Texas Oil and Gas Job Listings Were in Three Cities
Wednesday, July 21, 2021TIPRO has reviewed Texas' Q2 2021 upstream, midstream, and downstream employment trends.

Baker Hughes Sees Slower Drilling Growth
Wednesday, July 21, 2021Shale drilling in North America is going to slow down in the second half of the year, according to Baker Hughes Inc.

Halliburton Readies for Years of Expansion
Tuesday, July 20, 2021Halliburton is gearing up for years of expansion.

Baker Hughes Counts 18 More Drilling Rigs
Saturday, July 17, 2021The active rotary rig fleets for the USA and Canada increased this week.

Baker Hughes Tallies More Drilling Rigs
Saturday, July 10, 2021The company's latest rig totals show gains in the USA and Canada.

Baker Hughes Counts 15 Additional Rigs
Saturday, July 03, 2021Baker Hughes reported the total number of oil rigs operating in the United States and Canada increased by 15 this week.

Baker Hughes Adds to String of Brazil Contract Wins
Thursday, July 01, 2021Baker Hughes this year has won contracts to supply flexible pipe for five of Petrobras' offshore fields.

Baker Hughes Acquires Stake in Synthetic Natural Gas Firm
Monday, June 28, 2021Baker Hughes is investing in a German company developing a process to make so-called synthetic natural gas from carbon dioxide and from hydrogen.

Baker Hughes Rig Count Holds Steady for USA
Saturday, June 26, 2021The overall active USA rotary rig fleet remained flat this week.

Baker Hughes Shows 23 More Oil Rigs
Saturday, June 19, 2021Baker Hughes reported jumps in the number of rotary drilling rigs operating in the United States and Canada.

Will Shell's Permian Assets Be Repurposed?
Friday, June 18, 2021Rigzone panelists look back at oil and gas market hits and misses for the week ending June 18, 2021.

Baker Hughes Counts 21 Additional Rigs
Saturday, June 12, 2021Baker Hughes this week reported a total of 21 additional rotary drilling rigs operating in the United States and Canada.

Baker Hughes Rig Counts Show USA Dip and Canada Surge
Saturday, June 05, 2021Baker Hughes reported the total number of operating rotary drilling rigs fell slightly in the USA and surged in Canada this week.

Baker Hughes Completes Drilling Tech Project for Aramco
Wednesday, June 02, 2021Baker Hughes reported that it has deployed its remote operations digital technology across Saudi Aramco's entire drilling fleet.

Biden Admin Extends Chevron Venezuela Sanctions Waiver
Tuesday, June 01, 2021The action also applies to service companies Halliburton, Baker Hughes, Schlumberger, and Weatherford.

Baker Hughes Shows Rig Count Increases
Saturday, May 29, 2021Weekly rig counts are up for the USA and Canada.

Baker Hughes USA Rig Count Edges Upward
Saturday, May 22, 2021The USA oil rig count accounted for the increase.

Baker Hughes Counts 11 More Oil Rigs
Saturday, May 15, 2021Baker Hughes reported the total number of oil rigs operating in the United States and Canada increased by 11 this week.

Baker Hughes USA and Canada Rig Counts Increase
Saturday, May 08, 2021Baker Hughes reported increases in the number of rotary drilling rigs operating in the United States and Canada.

ADNOC Streamlines Oilfield Procurement Process
Wednesday, May 05, 2021ADNOC has launched a program standardizing procurement terms and conditions across its value chain. PHOTO SOURCE: ADNOC

Baker Hughes Wins Brazil Subsea Contract
Tuesday, May 04, 2021Petrobras has awarded Baker Hughes a subsea oilfield equipment contract. PHOTO SOURCE: Baker Hughes

Baker Hughes Posts Gain in USA Drilling Rigs
Saturday, May 01, 2021The active USA rotary rig fleet increased by two this week.

Baker Hughes Rig Counts Down for USA and Canada
Saturday, April 24, 2021The total USA rotary rig count fell by one this week.

Schlumberger Sees Growth in Overseas Work
Friday, April 23, 2021"A new growth cycle has finally commenced," said Schlumberger CEO Olivier Le Peuch.

Demand Rebound Eludes Some Oil Players in Permian Basin
Friday, April 23, 2021Rigzone reviews some oil and gas market hits and misses for the week ending April 23, 2021.

Halliburton CEO Sees Accelerating International Rebound
Wednesday, April 21, 2021Halliburton Co. sees the pace of the rebound in overseas demand for oilfield services picking up.

Baker Hughes Counts More USA Oil Rigs
Saturday, April 17, 2021Baker Hughes reported the total number of rotary drilling rigs operating in the United States grew by seven this week.

Baker Hughes USA Rig Count Rises
Saturday, April 10, 2021The USA oil rig count held steady.

Baker Hughes Shows More Oil Rigs
Saturday, April 03, 2021The U.S. rotary rig count increased by 13 this week, Baker Hughes Co. reported.

Baker Hughes Unit Sees APM As Energy Transition Ingredient
Tuesday, March 30, 2021An exec with Baker Hughes' Bently Nevada unit talks asset performance management (APM) and more.

Baker Hughes Reports More USA Oil Rigs
Saturday, March 27, 2021Baker Hughes reported the total number of rotary drilling rigs operating in the United States grew by six this week.

Signals Suggest Improving USA Upstream
Friday, March 26, 2021Rigzone reviews some oil and gas market hits and misses for the week ending March 26, 2021.

Baker Hughes USA Rig Count Swings to Gain
Saturday, March 20, 2021The USA rig count returned to a growth mode this week.

Baker Hughes Rig Count Shows USA Dip
Saturday, March 13, 2021The combined rig count for the USA and Canada declined by 26 this week.

Energy Event Prompts Demand Optimism
Friday, March 12, 2021Rigzone reviews some oil and gas market hits and misses for the week ending March 12, 2021.

Australia Oil and Gas Players Seek to Cut $39B Decom Bill
Wednesday, March 10, 2021ExxonMobil, Santos, Baker Hughes, and others are banding together to try to come up with ways to cut costs.

Baker Hughes Rig Count Shows Slight USA Gain
Saturday, March 06, 2021The U.S. rotary rig count increased by one this week.

Baker Hughes Count Shows 400+ USA Rigs
Saturday, February 27, 2021Baker Hughes reported the total number of rotary drilling rigs operating in the United States crossed the 400-mark this week.

Baker Hughes US Rig Count Holds Steady
Saturday, February 20, 2021The number of rotary drilling rigs operating in the US remained flat this week, Baker Hughes reported Friday.

Baker Hughes to Extend Reach with ARMS
Friday, February 19, 2021Baker Hughes has signed an agreement to acquire ARMS Reliability.

Baker Hughes Count Shows 10 More Rigs
Saturday, February 13, 2021The combined rig count for the US and Canada increased by 10 this week.

Baker Hughes Shows More US Rigs
Saturday, February 06, 2021Baker Hughes reported the total number of rotary drilling rigs operating in the United States grew by eight this week.

Baker Hughes to Manufacture Onshore Flexible Pipe in Houston
Friday, February 05, 2021Baker Hughes last week unveiled a new composite flexible pipe for onshore pipelines. PHOTO SOURCE: Baker Hughes

Baker Hughes and Novatek Eye Hydrogen Blends for LNG Trains
Tuesday, February 02, 2021Baker Hughes contends the partnership with NOVATEK marks a pioneering endeavor. PHOTO SOURCE: Baker Hughes

Baker Hughes Shows More Oil Rigs
Saturday, January 30, 2021Oil rig counts increased in the US and Canada this week.

Baker Hughes Reveals 16 More Rigs
Saturday, January 23, 2021The total number of rotary drilling rigs operating in the US and Canada increased by 16 this week, Baker Hughes reported Friday.

Service Companies See Spending Rebound Outside US
Friday, January 22, 2021Spending by the global oil industry outside the US is poised to rebound later this year, according to leading service companies.

Which Major OFS Player Seems Most Bullish About 2021?
Friday, January 22, 2021Here is a recap oil and gas market hits and misses for the week ending Jan. 22, 2021.

Baker Hughes Expects More LNG Approvals in 2021
Thursday, January 21, 2021Baker Hughes Co. expects as many as four LNG projects globally to move to a final investment decision this year.

Equinor Awards Wireline Services Contracts for 15 Fields
Wednesday, January 20, 2021This photo shows a view from the Gullfaks A platform. Photo by Lone Stormoen. PHOTO SOURCE: Equinor