Aker BP ASA Company News

Recent Articles

Results 20 articles shown

Equinor Advances Unmanned North Sea Platform Project
Thursday, April 29, 2021Equinor will use ABB know-how to develop next-generation autonomous oil and gas platforms.

Aker BP Awards Contract for Offshore Norway Well
Thursday, April 22, 2021The contract for the Maersk Integrator is set to commence in December of this year. PHOTO SOURCE: Maersk Drilling

Aker BP Contracts Maersk Drilling Rig
Tuesday, March 30, 2021Maersk Reacher will be reactivated under the firm 9-month contract. PHOTO SOURCE: Maersk Drilling

Aker BP Awards Norwegian Sea 4D Survey
Wednesday, February 24, 2021Shearwater will use its SW Tasman and SW Cook multi-purpose vessels for the project. PHOTO SOURCE: Shearwater GeoServices

Maersk Drilling Adds Two North Sea Wells to Backlog
Monday, February 08, 2021The campaign for the Maersk Integrator, above, is set to start in Q3. PHOTO SOURCE: Maersk Drilling

Lundin Contracts Odfjell Rig for Up to Nine Wells
Tuesday, January 26, 2021Lundin Energy Norway has awarded Odfjell Drilling a letter of intent (LOI) for the latter's Deepsea Stavanger semi-submersible rig.

Odfjell Drilling Signs Equinor Contracts for At Least 27 Wells
Tuesday, November 24, 2020Odfjell Drilling has signed final rig contracts for a pair of previously announced Equinor drilling campaigns.

Odfjell Drilling Wins Aker BP Contract
Wednesday, September 23, 2020Aker BP has awarded additional work for Odfjell Drilling's Deepsea Stavanger semi-submersible rig.

Equinor Contracts Odfjell Rig for Up to 17 Wells
Wednesday, July 08, 2020Odfjell's Deepsea Atlantic semi-sub, above, will return to Johan Sverdrup. Photo by Marit Hommedal. PHOTO SOURCE: Equinor ASA

North Sea Platform Contract Goes to Kvaerner
Wednesday, July 01, 2020Kvaerner will dismantle and recycle structures from the Valhall and Hod fields in the Norwegian North Sea. PHOTO SOURCE: Kvaerner

Offshore Norway Project to Use Pioneering Tech
Wednesday, July 01, 2020Aker BP awarded Subsea 7 a contract for the Hod Field Development Project in the North Sea. IMAGE SOURCE: Subsea 7

Offshore Norway Contract Extension Goes to Aker Solutions
Tuesday, June 30, 2020Aker Solutions reported Monday that it has won a two-year contract extension for maintenance and modifications work offshore Norway for Aker BP.

Aker BP and Pandion Submit Plan for $600MM Hod Project
Thursday, June 25, 2020The original Hod platform, pictured above, will be removed in conjunction with the project. PHOTO SOURCE: Aker BP

Equinor, Aker BP Set Terms for Norwegian Shelf Development
Monday, June 15, 2020Equinor and Aker BP have agreed on commercial terms for a coordinated development of the Krafla, Fulla and North of Alvheim licenses.

Aker BP's Ærfugl Phase 2 Production Starts Early
Thursday, April 23, 2020The well's production is three years ahead of schedule.

Aker BP Puts Projects on Hold, Cuts Exploration Spend
Tuesday, March 24, 2020The production guidance for 2020 remains unchanged.

Aker BP, Cognite Pairing Offshore Ops With Robotics
Wednesday, February 12, 2020The companies will perform several tests using robots and drones on the Skarv installation in the Norwegian Sea this year.

BP and Aker BP Form Technology Alliance
Wednesday, October 03, 2018The two companies have created a strategic venture to add new technologies to their businesses.

The $20B Race to Eclipse Norway's Elite Oil Producers
Thursday, September 13, 2018The race is on to become Norway's biggest non-state oil company.

Equinor, Partners to Develop Next Phase of Johan Sverdrup
Monday, August 27, 2018Equinor and partners submit the development plan for the second phase of the Johan Sverdrup project.