Company Operations News for Canada


Results 38 articles shown

Shell Appoints New Upstream Director
Thursday, January 17, 2019 Shell appoints Wael Sawan as its new upstream director.

Halliburton's Lesar Exits After 25 Years
Thursday, January 03, 2019 Dave Lesar stepped down as chairman of Halliburton, ending a 25-year run with the oil-services giant.

No Theft in Saipem Cyber Attack
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 Saipem reveals there has been no theft or loss of data in connection with the cyber attack it suffered recently.

Noble Secures 5 New Rig Contracts
Monday, December 17, 2018 Noble has racked up new contracts in the US Gulf, Australia and South America.

Saipem Reveals Extent of Cyber Attack
Thursday, December 13, 2018 The cyber attack on Saipem hit servers based in the Middle East, India, Aberdeen and Italy.

Transocean Acquires Ocean Rig
Wednesday, December 05, 2018 Transocean reports that it has completed its acquisition of Ocean Rig UDW Inc.

Tenaris to Cut Production and Staff at Canadian Facility
Thursday, November 29, 2018 Tenaris is decreasing production and cutting staff at its AlgomaTubes facility due in part to increases in imports to Canada because of the Trump administration's steel tariffs.

Ensign Completes Hostile Takeover of Trinidad Drilling
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 Ensign Energy beats out Precision Drilling in a bidding war for Trinidad Drilling.

Suncor Energy CEO to Retire Next Year
Thursday, November 15, 2018 Suncor's COO Mark Little will assume the role of CEO after Steve Williams retires in May.

University Launches Growth Program for Energy Firms
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 Robert Gordon University is launching a program to support businesses within the energy sector to accelerate their growth.

Exxon's $2B Canada Move Shows Confidence
Thursday, November 08, 2018 Almost 2 years after Exxon Mobil removed billions of barrels of oil-sands crude from its reserves, its Imperial Oil unit is investing again.

Shell Produces One of Its Strongest Ever Quarters
Thursday, November 01, 2018 Shell's CEO announced Thursday that good operational delivery across all Shell businesses produced one of the company's strongest ever quarters.

Saudi Aramco Signs Deals Worth Over $34B
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 Saudi Aramco signs 15 Memoranda of Understanding and strategic and commercial collaborations valued at more than $34 billion.

Saipem Seals Services Deals Worth $400MM
Monday, October 15, 2018 Saipem signs new offshore engineering and construction contracts in Azerbaijan, the North Sea and the Republic of Congo worth a total of approximately $400 million.

Precision Drilling to Pay $1B for Trinidad Drilling
Monday, October 08, 2018 The acquisition will create the third largest drilling contractor in the US.

Husky Makes $2.6B Hostile Bid for MEG Energy
Monday, October 01, 2018 Husky Energy has made a $2.6 billion hostile bid for MEG Energy Corp.

OGCI Sets First Collective Methane Target
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 The Oil and Gas Climate Initiative has set its first collective methane target for member companies.

BP Launches Skills Refinery to Improve Student Employability
Friday, September 21, 2018 BP launches the Skills Refinery, a new global online portal that aims to improve students' employability.

Shell Outlines Methane Emissions Intensity Target for O&G Assets
Monday, September 17, 2018 Royal Dutch Shell plc announces a target to maintain methane emissions intensity below 0.2% by 2025.

Driller Transocean Eyes Improved Lease Rates, Activity In 2019
Wednesday, September 05, 2018 Transocean expects rates to lease drilling rigs to improve and contracting activity to pick up in late 2019.

Cenovus Agrees to Sell Pipestone Business for $625M
Friday, August 10, 2018 Cenovus Energy enters into an agreement to sell the general partnership that holds the Pipestone and Wembley natural gas and liquids business in northwestern Alberta.

Value of Canada M&A Deals Slumps Amid Oil Rally
Wednesday, August 08, 2018 Investors have been pushing Canadian energy companies to merge so they can cut costs and combine resources. That isn't going so well this year.

Saudi Aramco Weighing Global Bond Sale for First Time
Friday, July 27, 2018 If Aramco goes ahead with an international bond, the sale would force it to disclose its accounts to investors for the 1st time since nationalization 4 decades ago.

UK Subsea Services Company Announces Plans to Double Workforce
Monday, July 23, 2018 UK-based Rovco, a subsea ROV and hydrographic company, announced Monday plans to double its workforce as it prepares for global expansion.

Schlumberger, Baker Hughes Set Sights on 'Healthy' 2H
Friday, July 20, 2018 Schlumberger and Baker Hughes have their sights set in different directions as they move into the second-half of 2018.

BP Named One of Best Employers for LGBT Staff
Thursday, July 19, 2018 BP plc has been named on Stonewall's list of the best multinational employers for lesbian, gay, bi and trans (LGBT) staff.

Total Completes Acquisition of Engie's Upstream LNG Business for $1.5B
Friday, July 13, 2018 Total completes the acquisition of Engie's portfolio of upstream liquefied natural gas (LNG) assets for an overall enterprise value of $1.5 billion.

Atkins Secures New Framework Contract with BP Global Wells Organization
Monday, June 25, 2018 Atkins, a member of the SNC-Lavalin Group, secures a 5-year framework contract with the BP global wells organization for global riser analysis services.

EM&I: Local Staff 'Key' to Success of Overseas Bases
Monday, April 23, 2018 Employing a local staff majority as soon as possible has been 'key' to the success of EM&I Group's overseas bases, the international asset integrity specialist reveals.

Drilling Systems, AIS Launch New Tech-Focused Training Company
Friday, April 20, 2018 Drilling Systems, a simulator developer, joins forces with industrial training provider AIS to create a new technology-focused training organization for the global energy industry.

Petroplan Appoints New CEO
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 Petroplan Group appoints Philippa Barnes as its new CEO.

Husky CFO Resigns
Thursday, April 05, 2018 Husky Energy announces that its chief financial officer, Jon McKenzie, has resigned and will be leaving the company effective April 5.

TechnipFMC, Magma Global in Collaboration Agreement
Friday, March 23, 2018 TechnipFMC agrees the terms of a collaboration agreement with Magma Global Ltd. to develop a new generation of hybrid flexible pipe for use in offshore applications.

Shell CEO's Salary Increases
Thursday, March 15, 2018 The salary of Royal Dutch Shell plc's CEO, Ben van Beurden, increased by 2.5% in 2018.

Subsea Equipment Specialist Invests In New Technology
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 Global subsea equipment specialist, Ashtead Technology, invests $3.8 million in new technology over the past month in response to anticipated market demand.

MOL Urges Graduates to Apply for Growww Program
Wednesday, March 07, 2018 Hungary-headquartered oil and gas company MOL Group urges graduates to apply for the latest edition of its award-winning talent acquisition program, Growww.

Bravo Target Safety to Create up to 500 Jobs in Coming Months
Friday, February 16, 2018 Bravo Target Safety says it will be creating up to 500 employment opportunities in the coming months.

Enbridge To Double Asset Sales, Targets About C$8B, Sources Say
Thursday, February 15, 2018 Enbridge plans to accelerate its divestment program by selling assets.