Alberta Oilsands Cleans House

Alberta Oilsands announced that Mr. Leonard A. Cornez and Mr. Howard E. MacKichan have resigned from the Board of Directors of AOS, effective immediately. In connection with these resignations, Mr. John (Jack) R. Crawford, Mr. Bill Matheson and Mr. Leonard Sokolow have been appointed to the Board of Directors, subject to required regulatory approvals.

"Len and Howard have been excellent Board members for Alberta Oilsands, and we greatly appreciate the time and effort they have put into their roles as Board members over the past few years," said Mr. Shabir Premji, Executive Chairman of AOS. "On behalf of Alberta Oilsand's Board of Directors, I wish them all the best in their future endeavors."


Our Privacy Pledge

Most Popular Articles

From the Career Center
Jobs that may interest you
Sr Recruiter Mozambique Project Lead
Expertise: HR - General
Location: The Woodlands, TX
HR Total Rewards Intern Job
Expertise: HR - General|Student / Recent Grad
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Senior Compensation Specialist - Houston
Expertise: Financial Analyst|HR - General
Location: Houston
search for more jobs

Brent Crude Oil : $50.56/BBL 0.15%
Light Crude Oil : $47.7/BBL 0.70%
Natural Gas : $3.05/MMBtu 1.32%
Updated in last 24 hours