MMS Unveils First of Multi-Step Process for O&G Leasing Offshore Virginia

On Wednesday, November 12, 2008, Minerals Management Service (MMS) Director Randall Luthi will announce a significant first step in the multi-step leasing process for offshore Virginia, a step that will involve full public involvement and begin the work for an environmental analysis.

Luthi will discuss the announcement in a news media teleconference beginning at 11 a.m. Eastern Standard Time.

Who: Randall Luthi, Director of the Minerals Management Service

What: Announcement of a first step in leasing process for offshore Virginia

When: Wednesday, November 12, 2008: 11 a.m. Eastern Standard Time; 10 a.m. Central Standard Time; 9 a.m. Mountain Standard Time; and 8 a.m. Pacific Standard Time

Media:
All credentialed news media are invited to participate.
 

Related Companies
 Company: Minerals Management Service (MMS)more info
 - Obama Names New Head of MMS (Jun 15)
 - Abbey Implements New Drilling Requirements (Jun 7)
 - MMS Chief Resigns (May 27)
Events  SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Our Privacy Pledge
SUBSCRIBE


Most Popular Articles


From the Career Center
Jobs that may interest you
Business Development Director - Midstream Services
Expertise: Business Development|Operations Management
Location: Houston, TX
 
Project Manager, Oil and Gas
Expertise: Budget / Cost Control|Planner / Scheduler|Project Management
Location: Harvey, LA
 
Case Specialist II Job
Expertise: Business Analyst|Legal|Regulatory Compliance
Location: Denver, CO
 
search for more jobs

Brent Crude Oil : $55.45/BBL 0.99%
Light Crude Oil : $52.37/BBL 1.20%
Natural Gas : $3.42/MMBtu 0.88%
Updated in last 24 hours