DOI to Issue New Energy Initiative for U.S. Outer Continental Shelf

On Wednesday, July 30, 2008, Secretary of the Interior Dirk Kempthorne will announce a new energy initiative for the U.S. Outer Continental Shelf -- a process that will include full public involvement and multiple environmental reviews.

Kempthorne will make the announcement in a news media teleconference beginning at 2 p.m. Eastern Daylight Savings Time, followed by a media availability. He will be joined by Randall Luthi, Director of Interior’s Minerals Management Service.

Who: Secretary of the Interior Dirk Kempthorne
Randall Luthi, Director of the Minerals Management Service

What: Announcement of an energy initiative for the Outer Continental Shelf

When: Wednesday, July 30, 2008: 2 p.m. Eastern Daylight Savings Time; 1 p.m. Central Daylight Savings Time; 12-Noon Mountain Daylight Savings Time; and 11 a.m. Pacific Daylight Savings Time

Events  SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Our Privacy Pledge
SUBSCRIBE


Most Popular Articles


From the Career Center
Jobs that may interest you
Health & Safety Compliance Specialist III
Expertise: Environmental, Safety & Training|HSE Manager / Advisor|Regulatory Compliance
Location: Ignacio, CO
 
Third Party Inspector | CWI / NACE (nuclear/pressure vessel/tank)
Expertise: Client Representative|Painting / Coating / Blasting|QA / QC / Inspection
Location: Fort Pierce, FL
 
Midstream HSE Lead
Expertise: HSE Manager / Advisor
Location: Waynesburg, PA
 
search for more jobs

Brent Crude Oil : $50.56/BBL 0.15%
Light Crude Oil : $47.7/BBL 0.70%
Natural Gas : $3.05/MMBtu 1.32%
Updated in last 24 hours