Devon Announces Elections, Retirements of Directors

Devon Energy Corporation announced the elections of three members to its board of directors: David A. Hager, John A. Hill and Mary P. Ricciardello. Mr. Hager and Ms. Ricciardello were appointed to the board in 2007. Mr. Hill has been a Devon director since 2000.

Devon also announced the retirements of two directors. David M. Gavrin, a director since 1979, and William J. Johnson, a director since 1999, are retiring due to mandatory age limits.

Following the retirements and elections, Devon's board of directors will be composed of nine directors.

"We deeply appreciate the contributions of David Gavrin and Bill Johnson to Devon's board," said Devon's Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, J. Larry Nichols. "Their wise counsel has been invaluable, and the company achieved much success during their tenures. They will be missed."


Our Privacy Pledge

Most Popular Articles

From the Career Center
Jobs that may interest you
Survey Project Manager
Expertise: Landman|Project Management|Surveying
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Brownfield Project Manager
Expertise: Pipeline Engineering|Project Management
Location: Houma, LA
Load Planner/ Dispatcher Frac Sand
Expertise: Dispatcher|Project Management
Location: Mansfield, TX
search for more jobs

Brent Crude Oil : $50.2/BBL 3.29%
Light Crude Oil : $47.89/BBL 3.34%
Natural Gas : $2.94/MMBtu 1.37%
Updated in last 24 hours