Transocean Shareholders Approve All Proposals at AGM

At the company's Annual General Meeting held today, shareholders of Transocean Inc. elected Jon A. Marshall, Martin B. McNamara, Robert E. Rose and Ian C. Strachan as Class III directors to serve three-year terms expiring in 2011. Mr. Marshall is the former President and Chief Operating Officer of Transocean Inc.; Mr. McNamara is a partner of the law firm of Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher; Mr. Rose is the non-executive Chairman of the Board of Directors of Transocean Inc. and previously served as the non-executive Chairman of the Board of Directors of GlobalSantaFe Corporation; and Mr. Strachan is a member of the Board of Directors of several public companies.

Also, shareholders approved the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the company's independent registered public accounting firm for 2008.


Our Privacy Pledge

Most Popular Articles

Brent Crude Oil : $51.66/BBL 2.01%
Light Crude Oil : $47.37/BBL 2.35%
Natural Gas : $2.96/MMBtu 2.42%
Updated in last 24 hours