Statoil Announces Board Elections

A new board for Statoil has been elected by the parent company's corporate assembly on June 22.

The corporate assembly re-elected Jannick Lindbæk, Kaci Kullmann Five, Knut Åm, Finn A Hvistendahl, Grace Skaugen and Eli Sætersmoen. They were proposed by Statoil's annual general meeting on May 5th and were formally elected for two years at today's meeting.

Mr. Lindbaek and Ms. Kullmann Five are chair and deputy chair respectively of the Statoil board.

The worker-elected directors are Stein Bredal from the Confederation of Vocational Unions (YS), Lill-Heidi Bakkerud (new) of the Norwegian Oil and Petrochemical Workers Union (Nopef) and Morten Svaan (new) from the Norwegian Society of Chartered Technical and Scientific Professionals (Tekna).

Bjørn Egeland was also elected as first alternate for the worker directors, who are elected for a two-year period.

Our Privacy Pledge

Most Popular Articles

From the Career Center
Jobs that may interest you
IT Engineer II
Expertise: Engineering Manager
Location: Houston, TX
Lead Training Advisor – Mozambique LNG
Expertise: HR - General
Location: The Woodlands, TX
Sr. Engineer
Expertise: Engineering Manager
Location: Houston, TX
search for more jobs

Brent Crude Oil : $53.87/BBL 0.48%
Light Crude Oil : $50.73/BBL 0.79%
Natural Gas : $3.33/MMBtu 2.14%
Updated in last 24 hours