Parker Drilling Shareholders Pass Proposal at Annual Meeting

At Parker Drilling Company's (NYSE: PKD) annual meeting, shareholders elected three directors and approved the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as independent accountants for Parker Drilling Company for 2004.

James E. Barnes, retired chairman, president and chief executive officer of MAPCO, Inc.; Bernard Duroc-Danner, chairman, president, and chief executive officer of Weatherford International Ltd.; and Robert M. Gates, president of Texas A&M University currently comprise class II of the three classes of directors, and were elected to three-year terms at the meeting.

Other board members whose terms continue are Robert L. Parker, chairman of Parker Drilling Company; Robert L. Parker Jr., president and chief executive officer of Parker Drilling Company; John W. Gibson, president and chief executive officer of Halliburton Energy Services Group; and R. Rudolph Reinfrank, managing general partner, Clarity Partners.

Our Privacy Pledge

Most Popular Articles

Brent Crude Oil : $55.14/BBL 0.61%
Light Crude Oil : $49.48/BBL 0.86%
Natural Gas : $3.12/MMBtu 0.95%
Updated in last 24 hours