Statoil Re-Elects Board Members

The corporate assembly of Statoil has in their meeting on June 13, 2013 re-elected Olaug Svarva as chair and Idar Kreutzer as deputy chair of Statoil's corporate assembly.

Svein Rennemo, Marit Arnstad, Grace Reksten Skaugen, Roy Franklin, Bjørn Tore Godal, Lady Barbara Judge and Jakob Stausholm were re-elected as members of the board of directors. Svein Rennemo was re-elected as chair of the board of directors, while Marit Arnstad was re-elected as deputy chair of the board of directors.

All members of the board of directors were re-elected for a period of one year, until the next ordinary election of the board's shareholder representatives in 2013.

All candidates were elected in accordance with the nomination committee's recommendation.


Click on the button below to add a comment.
Post a Comment
Generated by readers, the comments included herein do not reflect the views and opinions of Rigzone. All comments are subject to editorial review. Off-topic, inappropriate or insulting comments will be removed.

Related Companies

Our Privacy Pledge

Most Popular Articles

From the Career Center
Jobs that may interest you
Senior EPC Project Manager
Expertise: Construction Manager|Project Management
Location: Carrollton, GA
CQV Project Manager
Expertise: Project Management
Location: Miami Lakes, FL
Sr. Project Manager
Expertise: Project Engineer|Project Management
Location: Odessa, 
search for more jobs

Brent Crude Oil : $51.49/BBL 1.02%
Light Crude Oil : $49.04/BBL 0.59%
Natural Gas : $2.97/MMBtu 1.71%
Updated in last 24 hours