Finance & Investing
News Services
Newsletters
Get free industry updates via email.
Daily News
Weekly News
Equipment Updates
Weekly Job Register
Monthly Event Guide
Our privacy
pledge.


advertisement

Map: Iraqi Oil and Gas Developments

Associated Article Details

Iraq's Giant Majnoon Oil Field to Top Friday's Auction
Monday, December 07, 2009 - Iraq's super-giant Majnoon will be the first in the 10 groups of oil and gas fields the country is offering to international oil companies in its second post-war licensing auction.

<< back to article


Iraqi Oil and Gas Developments
Image Description and Attributes
Image Description: Iraqi Oil and Gas Developments
Keywords: Iraqi Oil and Gas Developments
Type of Image: Map
Dimensions: 400 pixels wide by 400 pixels tall
Date Created: Thursday, June 18, 2009
Associated Regional Information
Region: Middle East  (view more from this region)
Country: Iraq  (view more from this country)
Articles Associated with this Image/Map:
  - WesternZagros Drills Ahead at Kurdamir-1 Onshore Iraq   [Thursday, June 18, 2009]
  - Firms Chasing Iraq Oil Contracts on 'Level Field'   [Friday, June 19, 2009]
  - Iraq Fires Up Production from Nassiriyah Oil Field   [Monday, June 22, 2009]
  - CNPC, BP Hold Talks on Bid to Develop Iraqi Oil Field   [Wednesday, June 24, 2009]
  - Oil Majors Seen Bidding for Iraq's Prized Oil Fields   [Monday, June 29, 2009]
  - Iraq Optimistic About 2nd Licensing Round in December   [Friday, July 10, 2009]
  - Iraq Hopes to Sign Rumaila Deal in September   [Wednesday, August 19, 2009]
  - Iraq Proposes Better Terms for Second Oil Bid Round   [Tuesday, August 25, 2009]
  - BP Gives CNPC Bigger Rumaila Oil Field Stake   [Friday, October 02, 2009]
  - Lukoil Ready to Hold Talks Over Oil Project on Iraqi Terms   [Thursday, October 08, 2009]
  - BP, CNPC Seal Deal for Billon-Dollar Rumaila Development   [Friday, October 09, 2009]
  - Eni Wins License for Giant Iraqi Oil Field in First Round   [Tuesday, October 13, 2009]
  - Shell Renegotiates with Iraq for Kirkuk Field Rights   [Friday, October 16, 2009]
  - Iraq to Sign Rumaila Field Deal with BP, CNPC Nov 3   [Thursday, October 29, 2009]
  - BP, CNPC to Triple Output from Super-Giant Rumaila Field   [Tuesday, November 03, 2009]
  - Exxon, Shell Sign Initial Pact for Iraq West Qurna-1 Field   [Thursday, November 05, 2009]
  - CNPC to Supply Bulk of Equipment for $15B Rumaila Devt   [Tuesday, November 17, 2009]
  - Iraq Issues Biding Rules for 2nd Licensing Auction   [Monday, November 23, 2009]
  - Iraq's Giant Majnoon Oil Field to Top Friday's Auction   [Monday, December 07, 2009]
  - Companies Face Stiff Competition for Iraq's Prized Oil Fields   [Thursday, December 10, 2009]
  - Lukoil-Statoil Consortium Wins Bid for West Qurna 2   [Monday, December 14, 2009]
  - Lukoil, Statoil Sign Initial Pact for West Qurna Phase 2   [Tuesday, December 29, 2009]
  - Shell Consortium Cements Majnoon Deal   [Monday, January 18, 2010]
  - BP Launches Drilling Tenders for Iraq's Largest Oil Field   [Wednesday, February 17, 2010]
  - Iraq's Majnoon to Pump 175,000 boepd in 2012   [Monday, March 29, 2010]
  - BP Awards 3 Drilling Deals for Iraq's Rumaila Field   [Tuesday, March 30, 2010]
  - Gulf Keystone Notes Iraqi Operations   [Monday, July 19, 2010]
  - Halliburton Awarded LOI for Development of Iraqi Field   [Wednesday, August 18, 2010]