Image: Oil Sands

Associated Article Details

Suncor Slows Oil-Sands Project, Others May Follow
Friday, October 24, 2008 - With other delays expected to follow Suncor's announcement, oil-sands output forecasts could be lowered once more, further curtailing the amount of crude intended for the U.S. and undermining Canada's appeal as an alternative to Middle East Crude.

<< back to article


Oil Sands
Image Description and Attributes
Image Description: Oil Sands
Keywords: Oil Sands, Suncor
Type of Image: Image  (Other view more of this type)
Dimensions: 340 pixels wide by 340 pixels tall
Date Created: Tuesday, June 24, 2008
Associated Regional Information
Region: Canada  (view more from this region)
Country: Canada  (view more from this country)
Articles Associated with this Image/Map:
  - Suncor's Production Ramps Up at Oil Sands Operation   [Tuesday, June 24, 2008]
  - Suncor Underscores Production at Oil Sands Facility   [Monday, July 07, 2008]
  - Suncor's Oil Sands Production Averages 238,000 BPD   [Thursday, August 07, 2008]
  - Suncor's September Oil Sands Production Averages 235,000 B/D   [Friday, October 10, 2008]
  - Suncor Slows Oil-Sands Project, Others May Follow   [Friday, October 24, 2008]
  - Suncor Posts Positive Third Quarter Results   [Wednesday, October 29, 2008]
  - WorleyParsons Awarded C$190MM Oil Sands Contract with Suncor   [Tuesday, November 04, 2008]
  - Suncor's Oil Sands Production at 258,000 B/D   [Thursday, November 06, 2008]
  - Suncor's Oil Sands Facilities Undergo Repair Work after Small Fire   [Monday, December 29, 2008]
  - Suncor Posts Oil Sands Production Average for December   [Thursday, January 08, 2009]
  - Suncor's Postponement of Firebag 3 Project to Impact Flint's Business   [Thursday, January 22, 2009]
  - Suncor Reveals Oil Sands Production Results for January   [Thursday, February 05, 2009]
  - Suncor Hedges to Protect Production Assets   [Wednesday, February 11, 2009]
  - Obama's Canada Visit Highlights Oil Sand Woes   [Friday, February 20, 2009]
  - Suncor Reports on Oil Sands Production for February   [Tuesday, March 03, 2009]
  - Two Canadian Oil Giants Join Forces in $15B Merger   [Monday, March 23, 2009]
  - Oil Sands Cos Still Hesitate on Projects Despite Falling Costs   [Tuesday, April 28, 2009]
  - Oil Sands Move from the 'Fringe to Center' of Energy Supply   [Monday, May 18, 2009]
  - Suncor Reports Oil Sands Production Results for May   [Thursday, June 04, 2009]
  - Suncor Reveals Oil Sands Production Numbers for June   [Wednesday, July 08, 2009]
  - Suncor, Petro-Canada Complete Merger   [Monday, August 03, 2009]
  - Suncor Posts Oil Sands Production Results for July 2009   [Thursday, August 06, 2009]
  - Suncor Unveils Oil Sands Results for August   [Thursday, September 03, 2009]
  - Suncor Submits Regulatory Application for New Tailings Technology   [Friday, October 23, 2009]
  - Suncor Tags 2010 Capital Spending Plan Near $5B   [Friday, November 13, 2009]
  - Suncor Reports on Oil Sands Production for November   [Thursday, December 03, 2009]
  - Suncor Spotlights Oil Sands Production for Dec.   [Friday, January 08, 2010]
  - Suncor Approves Quarterly Dividend   [Friday, February 05, 2010]
  - Suncor Notes Oil Sands Production for January   [Friday, February 12, 2010]
  - Suncor Reports Oil Sands Production for February   [Tuesday, March 09, 2010]
  - Suncor Gets Green Light for Oil-Sands Expansion   [Thursday, March 18, 2010]
  - Suncor's Oil Sands Upgrader Returns to Full Rates   [Friday, April 02, 2010]